Makeup Collection: Foundation

In case you are wondering where I have come from I’m Anna, previously of The New Old Fashioned Girl, now of A Sparkle Of Grace.

I thought a great way to start  off a new blog would be to share my makeup collection, and since I have quite a bit of makeup I decided to do a weekly post on it until I have covered the whole thing.

Bobbie Brown Intensive Skin Serum in Warm Ivory

This was the most expensive foundation I can ever imagine myself buying, and to be honest, I still don’t know what possessed me to buy it. This has a really light coverage and has a very liquid formula. I can imagine this one being great for anyone with really good skin or prefers a natural look. Personally, I prefer I medium to high coverage.

 

Too Faced Born This Way in Pearl

This foundation is one of my favorites, it was a bit more on the expensive side as well, but I do think its worth it. This one is a good medium coverage that is quite buildable. To me this one looks a bit more on the orangey side, but when I wear it I often get people saying I look pale.

L’oreal True Match Lumi in Soft Ivory

My mom bought this for herself but wasn’t really a fan so she handed it over to me. I haven’t used it a ton, is has quite a glowy, dewy finish, not my fav for this time of year.

 

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte+Porelesss Natural Ivory

This one is the newest addition to my foundation family, and I am loving it. It has a good high coverage, and a lovely flawless matte finish.

 

Flower in LF1

This is more of a summer foundation, very light coverage, with a dewy finish. This is almost empty, and I don’t think I will repurchase it. The wear isn’t very good, so I would just slap it on if I was going to the beach and wanted a little bit of coverage.

Lumene Bright Now Vitamin C BB Cream in 01 Light

This one is now gone, I used the very last of it for the swatch below( now that dedication for you) I love this BB cream so much, it isn’t even funny. The shade I have this in is a touch too dark for me this time of year but is perfect for the Summer when I have more color in my cheeks.This has really good coverage for a BB cream, I would say is a solid medium.

 

Rimmel BB Cream in Light

Not a fan of this one, for a couple of reasons.

Number one its scented, quite a perfumy smell. I don’t really see why anyone needs a scented BB cream. I have good coverage but stays feeling a bit sticky on the skin.

Maybelline Dream Velvet in Porcelain Ivory

This foundation and I have a love/hate relationship, if I apply it just right not to much or too little it looks perfectly flawless, but if I go overboard at all it will get cakey and just plain awful.

 

 

That’s it for foundation!

Do you have and love any of these foundations?

What do you think of my new blog? I would be the happiest girl in the world if you would give it a follow.

Have a wonderful day.

Anna.

Bloglovin       Instagram       Pinterest     PoshMark

3 thoughts on “Makeup Collection: Foundation

Leave a Reply

