Makeup Collection: Blush

dsc_0067

So a couple of posts ago I shared my foundation collection, and said that I would  be sharing my whole makeup collection over a period of a couple of months. I’m was going to do all the products in order of how I apply them, then I got distracted and did blush instead.

Blush is a very important part of my makeup routine, I tend to be pale and look a little ill If I forget my blush. Again, to any other beauty blogger this may seem like a small amount, but bear in mind that I have only been wearing makeup since I was eighteen(I just turns nineteen a few months ago)

dsc_0069

dsc_0079

dsc_0074

Lets start off with the ones that come in duos. I’m not getting into the contour or the bronzers that come with, because, well I just don’t feel like to be honest.(Swatched from right to left)

Physicians Formula Happy Booster Blush in Roses

This is a lovely pinky pink blush. I totally bought this because of the packaging, but it is a great product.

Flower Glow Baby Glow in Beachy Keen

Swatching this blush for this post has made me remember how nice this actually is, I will have to start using it again. It’s a beautiful coral pink shade, with little bits of shimmer.

ELF Contour Blush in St Lucia

This is a great blush for when I want to look like I’m not wearing blush, but don’t want to look like I’m ill. It is a very light coral shade with a hint of sparkles in it.

Jelly Pong Pong Caribbean Sun in Aruba

Love love love this little blush! I have become a big fan of the light coral shade in blushes lately. This is a very light, natural, matte shade.

dsc_0083

Too Faced Peppermint Mocha Blush in Santa Baby

This is a very pink blush, and I actually haven’t used it yet( tinny bit afraid of it) It is super pigmented and very soft.

Too Faced Eggnog Latte Blush in Peach Cobbler

This is a dreamy blush, I absolutely love it. I would call it a sweet shade of coraly pink, it has a very youthful look to it.

dsc_0088

Tarte Amazonia Clay 12-Hour Blush in Blushing Bride

This is a beautiful blush! I talked about it all the time on my old blog, and I’m sure I will talk about it here. It is super pigmented.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek Blush in Prenup

Not a huge fan of this one, so I haven’t used it much. It is really hard to get any color pay off, and the formula is difficult to blend out.

BareMinerals Blush in Absolute Indulgence

This one it very pigmented, but a little hard to control as it is a loose powder blush.

Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Cheeks in Peach Pink

I only have a sample size of this blush, and I have had to reassemble it once already( It is strangely attracted to the floor)

NYX High Definition Blush in Intuition

This one it a close favorite of mine, its simply beautiful. Its very highly pigmented, and a little bit shimmery.

NYX High Definition Blush in Hamptons

This is a really nice light matte pink shade, very blendable.

dsc_0089

Physicians Formula Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Pink

This one look adorable, and I generally love Physicians Formula’s blushes. This one however has hardly any pay off, so I had to shave off a bit so I could swatch it.

ELF Blush in Shy

This is a soft natural pink. I use this one for those days I don’t want to look like I’m wearing makeup.

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Fresh Pink

I don’t really like this one, its a very bright pink, and a thick creamy texture. I have a hard time blending it.

What are some of your favorite blushes?

What part of me collection would you like to see next?

Anna.

P.S.

I’m a new ambassador for Sol Theory! (I may be slightly excited!) So you can check them out (here), and you can use the code SPARKLEOFGRACE to get 20% off you first box.

7 thoughts on “Makeup Collection: Blush

  1. Erin says:

    Blush is one thing I don’t tend to experiment on, I have my favourites and I stick to them, but I need to try some from Too Faced, and I would love to try a Tarte one too! 🙂

    Erin || MakeErinOver

    Like

Leave a Reply

