EyeShadow Palette Collection

dsc_0353

It’s time for another makeup collection!

Today its eyeshadow palettes! Once I got all for my palettes together, I realized a theme. A few of them have a pop of color but the rest are the lovely nudes and neutrals, with no lack of shimmer.

dsc_0330

Urban Decay Naked 3

This was my first high end makeup item, and it was really great for starting out on. I would highly recommend this to those who are just starting out with makeup. The Shades are Strange, Dust, Burnout, Limit, Buzz, Trick, Nooner, Liar, Factory, Mugshot, Darkside, and Blackheart.

dsc_0357-2

Too Faced Peppermint Mocha

These thee Too Faced palettes were all part of The Grande Hotel Café. Each contains six eyeshadows and one face powder. This one contains the shades Peppermint Cream, Christmas Blend, Peppermint Mocha, Candy Cane, Sprinkles, and Coffee Chip.

dsc_0355

Too Faced Eggnog

Frosty Nog, Eggnog Latte Iced Coffee, Skinny Latte, Cold Brew,and Central Perk. I love all the colors in this one, with the exception of Central Perk(not a big fan of green).

dsc_0358

Too Faced Gingerbread Cookie

Ginger Cream, Maple Syrup, Gingersnap, Winter Dream, Cup Of Joe, and  Black Coffee. These are all gorgeous, but Gingersnap and Winter Dream are my favorites.

dsc_0344

ELF Baked Eyeshadow Palette in Seattle

I don’t think I have used this one more them once, just not a big fan. The colors are all very cool toned and pretty, I just don’t like working with it.

dsc_0338

W7 Beat It!

This is probably my favorite palette at the moment, all of the shades are so usable. This one contains twelve shadows, three matte, and nine shimmer. There is a little bit of fall out with the shimmery shades, but as I do my eyeshadow first it isn’t a problem for me.

dsc_0308

Jesse’s Girl Natural Nudes Collection

This palette was a huge surprise to me! I think it only cost maybe $6.00, so I wasn’t really expecting the quality I received. I would go so far as to say its one of the better palettes I’ve used so far. This has five matte shades, and five shimmer shades.

dsc_0347

Profusion Shimmer Palette

This was one of my first eyeshadow palettes, and I don’t really know what I was thinking when I bought it. Although it is gorgeous, I don’t use these at all. I think I have only used this palette a grand total of twice. In its defense it is super pigmented, almost too pigmented(if that’s possible), to the point where the shades are to vivid to wear.

Well that’s it for eyeshadow palettes!

I didn’t do swatches of any of these because I thought it would be a bit much. So if you would like to see swatches of one of these palettes, let me know in the comments and leave me you Instagram, and I will tag you on a photo.

Makeup Collection: Blush              Makeup Collection: Foundation             SOL Theory

 

3 thoughts on “EyeShadow Palette Collection

Leave a Reply

