My New Favorite Moisturizer

dsc_0040

Lanocreme Defining Day Cream & Nourishing Night Cream

I found both of these moisturizers  at good old TJ Maxx for $5.99 Each, and on the Lanocreme website the day cream was  $30.00, and the night $32.95, so yeah I didn’t feel like I could pass that up.

And boy am I glad I didn’t! These little darlings have been the past thing that could have happened to my skin. As I have been experiencing acne in full force over the last, well since June real, I have been trying every acne cure I could get my hands on(without breaking the bank), so as you can imagine my skin has been suffering from dryness in the extreme.

I have tried quite a few of lanocreme’s products in the past and have been nothing but pleased, in my opinion they are just a good band.

dsc_0023

The formula of both of these creams is very similar, there are only a few small differences between them. They both come in pretty white and gold cardboard boxes with a pretty floral stamping, and gold and black lettering. These both have a collagen formula and contain argan oil,  magnolia bark extract, almond oil, and vitamin E.

The day cream is in a lovely frosted glass pot with a gold lid, containing 1 3/4 oz of product. The texture is almost exactly like yogurt. It is formulated to be a highly concentrated moisturizer to condition the skin, and it claims to replenish you skin and make it softer. And yes it does all that! I know, exciting isn’t it?  When I apply this to my face it adsorbs quickly, and leaves my skin feeling baby soft.

The container for the night cream is exactly the same except a little bit smaller. It also contain a couple of different ingredients, mainly vitamin A, and Shea butter. It also has a slightly different scent, a little like vanilla. It formulated to be a richer evening moisturizer,  meant to promote elasticity and nourishment in the skin. I believe all this is true, although I’m not quite as found of it as I am the day cream. It absorbs nicely and leaves the skin feeling soft and moisturized, but it also leaves it feeling a tad bit greasy, which I don’t mind as long as I apply it right before I go to bed.

I wouldn’t go so far as to say that my dry skin iscompletely  gone, because I still have a little on the end of my nose, but it is significantly better than before.

So the pros for out way the cons on these two, and I would re purchase them in a heart beat, but only if I got them at TJ Maxx because I am a super cheep person. If you happen to come across them in a TJ or TK Maxx (or anywhere else for that matter), I would highly recommend giving them a try.

What is your favorite moisturizer?

Have you been experinceing the winter dryness too? It’s no fun is it?

EyeShadow Palette Collection    Follow on Pinterest   Don’t forget to check out SOL Theory

dsc_0030


7 thoughts on “My New Favorite Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

