January Ipsy Bag

dsc_0068

My January Glam Bag finally arrived! It came quite a bit later than is usually does, usually my mom’s and mine show up around the same time, but mine came a good week later.

This months theme is Metropolis, and the design of the bag is inspired by skyscrapers. I really like the bag itself, it is a lovely gray-blue color, with silver lining. I love the modern vibe it has.

dsc_0086

The first thing I pulled out was this cute little Trust Fund Beauty Lipgloss in Method To The Madness. I have recived a couple other of Trust Fund’s products in past glam bags, and have been really happy with them, but I haven’t made up my mind about this one yet. Just looking at the bottle it looks like a really nice neutral pink shade, but once applied it has hardly any color at all.

dsc_0087

Next up I got this Ciate London Gelology Top CoatI haven’t had the chance to try this one yet but I see no reason I wouldn’t like it.

dsc_0089

Then we have this little Jelly Pong Pong Coffee+Coconut Lip Scrub. I very excited to find this in my bag, but I’m not sure if I like it after all. To be fair I have only used it once and its hard to judge a product on one use, so I will probably check in at some point somewhere with the final verdict. So far I have found that the smell reminds me of one of those little lipglosses that I used to get when I was little, and the texture is quite corse and left my lips feeling a little sore.
dsc_0090

I’m always happy to see something from TheBalm in my bag, and this time it is the Bahama Mama Bronzer. I used this when I did my makeup this morning and really really like it, but come on guys! this is tinny! Its the same size as their eyeshadow samples, so a little hard to get the brush covered in product. Other than that I am really pleased with it, the color is a perfect light contour shades for me.

dsc_0091

I’m really excited to try this Manna Kadar Beauty Blush, This is a brand I haven’t heard of so I am super interested to see how it is. The shade I got is a lovely rosy pink with a touch of sparkle.

dsc_0083

From right to left, Method To The Madness, Paradise Blush, Bahama Mama.

Over all I am really pleased with this months glam bag. I know I will use everything I got, and that makes me happy. I can’t wait to try these all out a bit more in-depth, and I’m sure we will see some of them in future posts.

What do you think of this months bag?

Have you tried any of these products before?

My Last Post                                  Bloglovin                       SOL Theory                                    Ipsy

One thought on “January Ipsy Bag

Leave a Reply

