Morning Skincare Routine

dsc_0010

Hey Everybody!

My morning routine is fairly simple, mainly because if I make it too complicated I will forget something or other. The product I use change often, but I have been trying to be consistent for my skins sake.

Right now my routine goes a like this,

Wake up, check phone and if nothing too important has happened I will ignore it until I have showered.

I will still be mostly asleep when I get in the shower, trying not tip over, or fall asleep standing up. The last thing I do in the shower is washing my face with my Alba Acne-Dote Deep Pore Wash.

Once I’m finished showering I will apply the Alba Acne-Dote Deep Clean Astringent. I will let that work while I go hunt for something to have for breakfast, lately that has been some form of leftovers, or a Larabar.

If breakfast can be eaten while I’m doing other things it will be. That would be when I would apply my Lanocreme Daily  Moisturizer, and a sprites of my Tony Moly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist, and few sweeps of the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum.  Then I used a bit of the Tarte Lip Scrub, followed by Carmex Classic Lip Balm. Then I will decide if I want to do my makeup or not.

So there you are! Nothing to complicated.

Just a quick side note,

I have been on pretty much a constant search for the perfect skincare regime and so far haven’t found one that got my skin in its happy place. After reading This article I am completely convinced that I need the Paula’s Choice acne kit, but as of yet not made the purchase(soon, very soon). Anyways, I would highly recommend checking out the before mentioned article, I found it very interesting.

What does your morning routine look like?

Do you go all out, or just splash some cold water on your face?

Anna.

Pinterest        Bloglovin    SOL Theory        January Glam Bag   Interesting Article

 

6 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    Yours is definitely more complicated than mine, but still manageable! I don’t do a thing in the mornings haha. I really do need to start using a lip scrub, my lipsticks look so patchy and weird throughout the day!

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

