January Beauty Favorites

dsc_0164

January is coming to a close, and that means that it’s time for monthly favorites. These are one of my favorite posts to do because I love looking back over them and seeing what products  I have fallen in and out of love with over time.

This is my first favorites on A Sparkle Of Grace! How exciting is that?

This month it has been all about keeping it fresh, clean makeup looks and keeping the skin moisturized.  So without further ado, let’s begin.

dsc_0200

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) in Matt Kumar

This is a mini I received all three of these in my Ipsy bags. This was the first product from TheBalm I’d tried. It’s gorgeous quality and super pigmented, the triple-milled formula makes is beautifully soft. I use this one in the crease to add definition and a hint of darkness.

Nomad Eyeshadow in Spice Market

This is a lovely rusty red shade, with a slightly metallic finish. Very very pigmented, and the color pays off it amazing.  This one goes a little bit in the crease towards the inner corner and on the outer half of the lid.

TheBalm Hot Mama! Shadow/Blush

It says that this is a blush and a shadow, but I think its way to tiny for a blush, so eyeshadow it is. This is a really sweet coral shade with a hint of shimmer. This one goes on the inner half of the lid, to add a bit of brightness.

dsc_0170

From right to left, Matt Kumar, Spice Market, Hot Mama!

Makeup Revolution Blush Goddess

My last post was a review of this gorgeous palette(here). I have been using all of the shades in this palette, but these are the two I have been reaching for the most.

dsc_0167     Makeup Revolution Lipstick in Chauffeur

To be real, I bought this because of the packaging, but I have been very pleased with the lipstick itself. It’s a beautiful soft matte, that doesn’t dry out my lips, and the shade if a perfect my lips but better nude.

Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Plummy Rose

This is another my lips but better shade, it’s basically the same color as my lips. This lipstick is so creamy and moisturizing, and lovely, and it smells of peppermint, enough said.

dsc_0187

Chauffeur, Plummy Rose

Soap&Glory Hand Food

I got this for Christmas, and it is the best hand cream I’ve used so far. It makes my hands feel brand new, and it smells amazing.

Carmex Classic Lip Balm

With colder weather comes dryer lips, I don’t think anyone would disagree. This lip balm has been a life saver and thus far kept my lips from drying out. I use it first thing in the morning, and right before bed.

Lanocreme Defining Day & Nourishing Night Cream

I freely admit it, I’m terrible at keeping up with skincare routine, but I have been trying a little harder lately. These face creams are super hydrating and don’t make my face feel greasy. They have a light fragrance, but it’s not at all unpleasant.

Essie Polish in Baby’s Breath

O.P.I Nail Lacquer in Look Good, Feel Better

I have been using these to together since Christmas, I haven’t used anything else. I love how Baby’s breath gives the nails a clean natural look, yet Look Good, Feel Better add a touch of sparkly glam.

dsc_0213

dsc_0217

Not a ton of product, but they are all amazing in their own little way.

What have you been loving this month?

Would you like to start seeing favorites posts outside the beauty category?

Don’t forget to leave your blog link in the comments so I can check it out!

 

SOL Theory    Bloglovin   Pinterest

5 thoughts on “January Beauty Favorites

Leave a Reply

