Covergirl Outlast All-Day Concealer: Review

dsc_0031

I have yet to find that concealer, the concealer that makes all others look bad, the one that I never want to run out of. So, when I saw the commercial for the Covergirl Outlast All-Day Concealer I thought”Maybe this one will be the one”

I have only ever tried one Covergirl product up til now, and that one was a complete fail, but that was partly my fault as I bought the wrong shade.

I have been really happy with my current undereye concealer, so my interest in this one was purely curiosity. I love it when I see an add for a makeup product and it claims to do much more than you think it really could. This was one of those times, so since it didn’t cost a small fortune I thought it would be well worth the price.

So, let’s find out what I thought of this little concealer.

Packaging wise I think it’s perfectly acceptable, Covergirl has kept it simple and maybe a little bit boring, but I’m going to let that slide because I have never seen a super glitzy concealer.

The first thing I noticed about this was that I did, in fact, get the right shade, so that’s one point to me and one to my opponent. The next thing I took note of was the applicator, to be honest, I don’t really see the point to it, its angled, it’s fuzzy, and it’s a little bit abrasive, so, no not a fan of the applicator.

The next thing I took note of was the applicator, to be honest, I don’t really see the point to it, its angled, it’s fuzzy, and it’s a little bit abrasive, so, no not a fan of the applicator.

Then there is the formula, this product is very blendable, and feel super comfortable on the skin. There is none of that awful heavy, patchiness that can make any day a bad makeup day.

So, up to this point, all is sunny on this side of the street, but where the clouds start to form is the coverage, now everybody knows that coverage is the most important part of any concealer. Since I’m slightly camera shy I decided to show y’all how this works by covering a freckle on the back of my hand.

dsc_0024

Before applying concealer

dsc_0029

After applying concealer

Can you still see the freckle? If you can than the coverage question pretty much answers itself. Instead of the passable, or acceptable coverage I was expecting, I was faced with a whisper of coverage, maybe even less than a whisper more like a thought of coverage, yes is did blur the lines a little but I can still see both veins and freckle. This is also the case with both the undereye and blemishes.

So, in case you didn’t guess already, I am not a fan of this product. It’s sad really because I was really hoping it would be amazing.

What are your thoughts on this product?

What is your favorite concealer?

Bloglovin       Pinterest           January Favorites      January Beauty Favorites

 

 

 

 

loglovin

3 thoughts on “Covergirl Outlast All-Day Concealer: Review

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    This looks like it might be better for brightening or highlighting than covering up spots or dark circles! Not my favorite kind of concealer, either, but it might be nice paired with another one.

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

