Favorite Essie Polishes

dsc_0035

 

Okay, So it’s no real secret that I love Essie, the majority of my nail polishes are Essie. That being said, it a little hard to pick out my favorites. I did finally narrow it down to the top seven. I have recently learned that I prefer cool-toned polishes, I really feel like they are more flattering for my skin tone. So, let’s start at the top and work our way clockwise.

Baby’s Breath

This one has been my go to lately. I love the clean fresh natural look this gives my nail, it also goes with absolutely everything so you don’t have to worry about what you are going to wear.

Bikini With A Martini

Again for the natural look of this polish, but it also has a light touch of glam. It has a light pink color with a shimmery finish.

Meet Me At The Alter

This is the perfect fresh shade. With its light purple color and touch of sparkle, it would be a perfect summer shade, but I also love it in the winter.

Penny Talk

I love love love this one! The color is gorgeous, and the finish is a lovely metallic almost rose gold shade. The only downside to this one is the lasting, it chips super easily. So it really is a one day wear, at least for me.

Crayola Canyon

This is such a cute summery color! I wear this all the time in the warmer months, I’m big into the coral nail colors in the summer. This one tends to be a bit of an easier polish to use. Something about it sets better and dries faster.

Mimi Nice

This is a darker and more vivid shade of pink, it also seems to have a touch of purple in it. It has a slightly metallic finish, with a whole lot of lovely shimmer.

Water Melon

This is a very complex shade, with tones of red, coral, and pink.

 

dsc_0041

dsc_0055

In case you didn’t notice, Penny Talk is my favorite, its one of those polishes that you just want to stare at because it’s so pretty.

Are you an Essie fanatic like me? if so, what is your favorite shade?

Bloglovin      Pinterest   Google+ 

 

3 thoughts on “Favorite Essie Polishes

Leave a Reply

