February Ipsy Bag: First Impressions

dsc_0040

Yay! It’s that time of the month again, the time when that adorable pink envelope comes in the mail and I have five fun new products to try out. This month my glam bag along with a small PR package came right on Valentine’s Day, so it was like get a surprise gift from myself too well, myself.

If you don’t know what Ipsy is it’s basically a monthly beauty subscription box(or bag) that cost $10.00 a month and contains five products, usually two full sized and three sample sized ones. You can find out more HERE.

The bag this time was rather unexpected. I have become used to Ipsy’s cute whimsical designs, so as you can imagine I was surprised to see the simple denim fabric bag with a neon orange edging. I was also thinking that the February bag would be a bit or Valentinsy, but I do still think it’s a cute bag.

dsc_0058

The products are of course the most exciting part.

Royle & Langnickle Fan Brush

The first thing I got was the cute purple Royle & Langnickle fan brush, this didn’t fit in the bag itself to it was just sort of floating around in the envelope. I have gotten two or three Royle & Langnickle brushes for Ipsy in the past and they are always a welcome thing to receive. I have yet to try this one out, but by the looks of it, it will be a great little brush.

dsc_0060

HIKARI Cream Pigment Eyeshadow in Latte

One of the best things about Ipsy is that I get to discover new products by brands I’ve never heard of before, this is just such product. The first thought I had when I saw this one was” how on earth do I get into it” after that was resolved I got to see the shade, and oh my goodness is in gorgeous! It’s a beautiful metallic coppery shade, and it is SO pigmented.

dsc_0059

Bellapierre Volume Lash Waterproof Mascara

I’m always a little apprehensive when receiving mascara because I am super picky and have a really hard time finding ones I like, but I was still willing to give this one a try. I tried this out this morning and well, first impressions are not favorable. While the brush did give my lashes a nice combed through look I didn’t see a big difference in volume, also this mascara seems to need a bit more time to dry than I’m used to.

dsc_0062

 True Botanicals Resurfacing Moisture Mask

I may have a slight face mask addiction so every time I get a new one I get really excited. I haven’t had a chance to used this one yet, and I can’t say if it works well or not, but I can say that it smells AMAZING! It smells just like the lilies mom has in her garden.

 

dsc_0064

NYX Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry

Without a doubt, the product that I was the most thrilled to received was this NYX butter lipstick. I have become a big fan of NYX over the lat couple of months and I have heard a lot of people raving about this lipstick. I have been using this today and I’m really impressed. The shade to beautiful, a bit autumny and one I probably won’t  wear very much but still lovely. The formula is what I was really impressed with, it seems to be quite long lasting( I did refresh it once or twice throughout the day) and it is very comfortable. It has a semi-matte finish but feels soft and comfortable on the lips

dsc_0046

Ripe Barry/ Latte

Can we acknowledge how pigmented that eyeshadow is? This swatch was done with just one swipe.

Overall this was not my favorite glam bag, but there are still some things I can see myself using.

What are your thoughts on this months glam bag?

Anna.

Bloglovin            Instagram         Pinterest       Google+

One thought on “February Ipsy Bag: First Impressions

  1. Yiota says:

    Wow the eyeshadow looks gorgeous, love the shade and pigmentation! For 10$ you cannot go wrong with this one! x

    Yiota
    pinkdaisyloves.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

