Beauty Clear out Part One: February Empties

dsc_0049

dsc_0055

dsc_0063I have been seriously trying to use up some of the half used and nearly gone products I have taking up space.( More on that soon). S0 I thought the best way to get started would be to do a empties post. Here are all the empties I have been collecting for the last couple of months.

Warning! This will be quite long.

Lumene Bright Now Hyaluronic Essence

I used this every morning through the summer and really really liked it. It made my skin feel really nice. I will probably be repurchasing this at some point.

Lumene Radiant Touch Refreshing Toner

This is my favorite toner, I have now repurchased it three times. It smells really nice.

Pixi Lash Nourishing Makeup Remover Pads

I miss these already! They worked very well, in fact, better than I thought they would. They were a great introduction to Pixi. I will definitely be getting these again at some point.

Dirty Works Pore-Fect Face Scrub

I love this scrub so much that I bought a new one as some as I started getting low on this one. This will be the fourth time I have purchased this one, it has such a cool, refreshing feel to it.

Mistine Egg White Peel Off Mask

This mask was fun but it smelled really strong of chemicals so I won’t be buying it again.

Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

Oh my goodness, I love this one! Easily the best mask I have tried so far. It is so much fun and leaves me skin feeling like it got a really deep clean.

Lanocreme Nourishing Night Cream

I did a review of this night cream here. This one was really lovely and liked it a lot but I might try something else before I buy this again

EOS Vanilla Lip Balm

I love me some EOS ! this one was really good, I love the vanilla flavor but I still prefer the classic.

Carmex Classic Lip Balm

This is so good! I had never used Carmex until I got this for Christmas. It works so well, and it’s great for using under lipstick.

Carmex Winter Mint Lip Balm

This one it a little bit easier to use because it’s in a normal chapstick container, I also really like the winter mint, it’s so refreshing.

This Works In Transit Camera Close-Up Primer

This is supposedly a primer, mask, and moisturizer, I only ever used it as a primer. It worked surprisingly well, the smell was a little funny, but once my makeup was on I didn’t really notice.

NYX Photo-Loving Primer

This is a great primer, one of my favorite.

The Body Shop Matte It Skin Primer

I was a little disappointed in this one, it didn’t make my foundation last much longer and it felt a little sticky.

Maybelline Master Conceal Concealer in Fair

This was kinda meh, not bad but not great.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer/ Highlighter in Fair Light

I can’t live without this I use it every day for under my eyes.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Full Fan Effect Mascara

This is another of my staple products, and I have already replaced it. I have tried a lot of different mascaras, but this one is the best one yet.

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Fresh & Foamy Body Wash

I’m really sad this one is gone, it smells so amazing, and is just a lovely body wash. I really want to buy more products from the Sugar Crush collection before too long.

Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque

I have really delicate and dry hair, so anything that is moisturizing is great. This made my hair feel softer and more nourished.

John Frieda Frizz Ease Intense Hold Hairspray

This is a really good spray, unfortunately, it stopped spraying about a week after I got it. It has a really strong smell, so I don’t think I will be repurchasing.

Essie Polish in Penny Talk

I have talked about this polish a lot. It is the prettiest color and the metallic finish adds a certain whatsit. I miss it already.

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in No Filter

I loved the color of this one and the formula was awesome. Unfortunately, Trust Fund isn’t that easy for me to get my hands on, so I probably won’t be getting this one again.

So there we have it, no more empty containers floating around. Now I can start deciding what products I want/need to use up next.

Do you have an overflow of products that you need to use up?

Anna

4 thoughts on “Beauty Clear out Part One: February Empties

Leave a Reply

