Younique Moodstruck Lips

 

dsc_0020

So you may remember a long long time ago on a blog far far away I did a review of the Younique Moodstruck Fiber Lash Mascara.And to this day that was one of my favorite posts to right, so when the same lovely Younique presenter offered to send me a few more products to review I couldn’t have been more excited.

After much consideration, I picked out the Stiff Upper Lip Lip Stain in Sleek, and the Moodstruck Opulence Lipstick in Loaded.  The lip stain was the one I was most interested in trying out because I’ve never tried on before.

 

dsc_0025

Stiff Upper Lip Lip Stain in Sleek

As always let’s start with the packaging. Both these products come in a similar small black box with all the relevant information on the back, and the product name on the front.  The lip stain itself comes in a sturdy clear plastic tube with a black lid.

The shade is really nice; it’s very much a berry color. The formula is my favorite part of this product, it goes on smoothly and dries quickly leaving my lips with a pop of color but not looking like they any product on them at all.

dsc_0024

Younique Lipstick in Loaded

This is a lovely soft satin lipstick that is very comfortable to wear. I really like the way this is packaged it has a very simple yet classy, so you feel like you have a quality product. It also has a bit of weight to it as well.  The shade is a little hard for me to describe; it seems like a dark muted pink with a purple undertone.

The shade is a little hard for me to describe; it seems like a dark muted pink with a purple undertone.The formula is very comfortable and isn’t drying at all. It stays well too, I only have to touch it up a couple of times a day.

 

 

dsc_0030

From Right-Left, Sleek/Loaded

 

I thought it would be a good idea to see how these would wear, so I did a little test. I applied both lip products and allowed to lip stain to dry, then I took a paper towel and patted it down on the switched.

dsc_0042

This went much as I expected it to, as you can see a little of both did wear away. The lipstick had significantly more than the stain, but it still left a good amount of even color on my arm. The lip stain had the tiniest amount of wear hardly noticeable at all.

Overall I feel like I have been the most impressed with the lipsticks, I really like the stain as well but I have a hard time finding lipsticks that perform well so I feel like I have found a little treasure.

What are your thoughts on these lip products?

Anna.

 

These products have been sent to me without charge.  All opinions are my own.

Younique     Bloglovin      Instagram      Pinterest    Last Post

One thought on “Younique Moodstruck Lips

Leave a Reply

