Sephora Play! Unboxing: March

DSC_0007

It’s finally here!

I have been on the waiting list for the Play! by Sephora box since fall of last year so, when I got the email saying that there was an opening I wasted no time signing up.

If you haven’t heard about the Sephora Play! where have you been? You can read more about it (here). Basically, it’s a subscription box where for ten dollars a month you get five travel or sample sized beauty products.

This month’s theme seems to be all about the glow, with puns like “the shine is now” and “glow your own way” it really hard to miss and I feel like most of the products reflect the glowy theme.

The first thing I saw when opening up the box was the cute linen bag with the words Glow Your Own Way written in corally pink letters, and closed off with a silk ribbon.

DSC_0011

The first thing I pulled out ob the bag was the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original. I have used this primer in the past and loved it but didn’t really want to invest in another full sized one so it will be nice to have this.

DSC_0012

The next product was this month’s perfume pick which is the Atelier Cologne Divine Clementine perfume. The is a very light orangey scent that will be perfect for spring.

DSC_0014

Then we have Benefit Watt’s Up! Cream -to-Powder Highlighter Stick. I’m quite excited to try this one out tomorrow it looks like it would be a great shade for pretty much everyone’s skin color.

DSC_0015

Next up is Verb’s Ghost Oil, this is a hair oil that is a blend of moringa seed oil. I just but some of this on my hair from my ears down and it feels light and doesn’t look like it has oil on it so that’s a good start.

DSC_0016

The next product is a  Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan Finishing Balm. This balm is said to give a soft-focus luminosity to your makeup whether used under or over. I have never used a product like this so I’m excited to try it out.

DSC_0018

The GlamGlow Glowstarter Illuminating Moisturizer is the one I’m most excited to try, I have been wanting to try GlamGlow’s stuff for a while but they’re just so expensive.

DSC_0019

I really like how this box comes with a paper that gives an overview of the product, it says what it is, how to use it, and a few fun facts. It also comes with a card to take into Sephora to get an extra fifty rewards points on you next purchess and a free one-on-one makeup tutorial.

 

DSC_0031

UB Primer in Original/ Watt’s Up! /GG Glowstarter in Nude Glow

DSC_0026

 

Everything I received is something I know I will use, So, overall I’m really pleased with this box and I can’t wait to try all of the product in more depth.

What are your thoughts on the March Play!

Anna.

Last Post         Bloglovin        Pinterest          Instagram         PoshMark

 

12 thoughts on “Sephora Play! Unboxing: March

Leave a Reply

