March Ipsy Bag: First Impressions

DSC_0063

DSC_0049

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription that for ten dollars a month you get five products, two full sized and three sample size products. You can find out more about Ipsy (here)

These glam bag posts have been one of my favorites to write, it’s always fun to review and share my thoughts on the product they contain.

This month’s bag is one of my favorites so far. It’s made of a soft powder pink fabric with a raised black pattern on the outside of the fold. The zipper in a pretty rose gold color. I think this bag it very sweet and classy, perfect for spring.DSC_0053

I have seen this sort of cards before and I think they are a really cute idea. It’s basically a little compliment card that you give to someone to make them smile.DSC_0054I’m always pleased to get a brush in my bag, but this Skrone Cosmetics Blending Brush doesn’t feel as good quality as I’ve received in the past. The bristles are a bit thin and coarse, but as I haven’t used it yet I can’t judge it too harshly.DSC_0056

This Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Rose was what I was the most excited to receive, and the shade looks perfect for me. I have had a lot of disappointing liquid lipsticks so I’m hoping this one breaks the trend.

DSC_0057

I’m very curious about Chella Highlighter Crayon in Ivory Lace, I didn’t even know they made crayon highlights. I can imagine this would be good for the water line, but other than that I don’t know how one would use it.DSC_0059

I used this First Aid Beauty Ulta Repair Face Moisturizer this morning and my face did feel moisturized and soft and as I have been very unwell all this week my skin really needs a  little pick me up.DSC_0060

I’m very excited to try out this So Susan Blush & Glow Luminizing Blush in Rose Rust. The color is a pretty soft peachy rose, and it is indeed very glowy. It looks to be just about right for my coloring.DSC_0064

Since I have had a dreaded illness all week I haven’t had a chance to do any trying out of products, but as soon as I’m better I will be trying all the products out in depth.

So far I’m very pleased with everything I got in this months bag. The whole thing has a very spring romantic vibe to it which could never fail to please me.

What are your thoughts on this month’s Ipsy bag?

Anna.

 

  Last Post        Bloglovin      Pinterest         Instagram      PoshMark

9 thoughts on “March Ipsy Bag: First Impressions

Leave a Reply

