Lip Picks For Spring

Well, I thought spring was coming but we just got almost two feet of snow, so maybe not. Despite the weather and the dreaded illness that has been going around, I’m starting to ditch the berry and dark nude lip colors. This is a hard for me because I feel like those are the colors that look best on me.DSC_0151

BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Light It Up

I  bought this lipstick shortly before Christmas and as the color is a bit much for the winter months, I haven’t worn it much at all. I have used it when I’m just around home to see what it’s like, and the formula is beautiful, it’s a very comfortable satin finish. The shade is a bit bolder than I would normally go for, but when lightly applied it’s a lovely bright coral.

Rimmel Kate Lipstick in 14

The one has been a staple in my makeup bag for quite a while, I feel like it’s a good all season shade.

NYX Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm

This is a favorite of mine, the shade complements my skin tone really well and it’s so comfortable and easy to apply. It’s the perfect no worry nude lip product for fun spring days.

NYX Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul

This is pink, there are no undertones or hints of other colors, it’s just pink. It is a lovely fresh youthful shade which is just the thing for spring.

NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee

This adds just a touch of color and a soft glossy look. This is perfect for those days you want a natural look but still, want to feel pulled together  Sometimes I will wear this over another lipstick to boost the color of the gloss.

 BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Buttercream Lip Gloss in Sassy Sorbet

The formula of the Marvelous Moxie glosses is really quite similar to the formula of the NYX butter glosses, except maybe a touch more glossy(if that makes any sense). The pigmentation of this gloss has really impressed me, you get a full color instead of the touch that I am used to in a lip gloss. Sassy Sorbet it a perfect pinky nude shade for everyday wear.

 

DSC_0162

So there are my spring lip picks, I’m really excited to be able to start wearing these again.

What are you lip picks for this spring?

Anna.

Last Post         Bloglovin         Instagram       Pinterest         PoshMark  

4 thoughts on “Lip Picks For Spring

Leave a Reply

