Products That Disappointed Me

DSC_0085

I don’t like being disappointed in products, especially products that I have heard such amazing reviews about from other bloggers. Now there has been a fair few products that I didn’t really like but didn’t dislike, but these were all just no.

Nip+Fab Skin Glycolic Instant Fix Mask

I have used quite a lot of face mask but I’ve never had a reaction to any of them like I had to this one. The first time I used it had my ten minute timer set, and set out doing some work on my computer, by the time my alarm went off I know something was wrong. Everywhere the mask had touched on my face was bright red, swollen, and felt like it was on fire.

YesTo Carrots Nourishing Daily Facial Moisturizer

I have tried YesTo’s cucumber and they’re Tomatoes daily moisturizer and found them both to be really good, This one on the other had was quite a disappointment. The smallest amount of this moisturizer takes forever to absorb into the skin, and once it’s finally absorbed it leaves the skin feel kind of chalky.

Jelly Pong Pong Coffee+Coconut Lip Scrub

When I first got this lip scrub in my Ipsy bag a couple of months ago I was fully expecting to love it, but it turns out that coffee and coconut don’t always mix. The smell was the first problem I had it is just kind of sickening, but the biggest problem for me is the scrub itself, the formula is greasy and coarse.

Rimmel London 9-in-1 Skin Perfecting BB Cream

The fact that this bb cream is the wrong shade for me was not the biggest problem, this gives me breakouts, oh boy does this give my breakouts. I applied this in the morning and by late afternoon I was haveing some major skin issues.

L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundation

This is a luminizing foundation so I was fully expecting it to be glowy, but I wasn’t expecting it to be oily, and that’s just what I found it to be. This is a very light coverage foundation and I can imagine it would be good for with dryer skin, buy for my already oily skin it just looks wrong and didn’t stay on.

Covergirl Outlast All-Day Concealer

I did a full review of this fairly recently, you can read it (here). This just didn’t do what it claimed to do which is always sad. This has little to no coverage and hardly any staying power.

Benefit High Beam Highlighter

I know this is a favorite of a lot of people, and I bought it because everybody seemed to love it but it just doesn’t work for me. Whenever I try to blend it in it messes up my foundation, I have tried many different ways to counteract this problem but none of them worked.

Ulta Beauty Makeup Setting Spray

I have only ever used one other setting spray and I didn’t like that one either, but this is just not what I think a setting spray should be like. The spray it quite strong and uneven, and it actually made my makeup look cakier than if I hadn’t used the spray at all.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Full Fan Effect Mascara

I love the original Lash Sensational mascara, but this one just didn’t do the job. I found the wand to be clumsy and hard to use neatly, and the mascara itself had a tendency to smudge.

Bellapierre Cosmetics Volume Lash Waterproof Mascara

I may have used this a grand total of twice, but that was more than enough to decide that I didn’t like this mascara. This had two major problems for me the first being that wand, it is super bendy making it hard the comb through the lashes. The second it that it didn’t dry, I had had it on for about ten or fifteen minutes and when I touched my finger to my lashes it rubbed away.

Eyeko London Skinny Liquid Eyeliner

I really liked this liner, it applied beautifully and it was perfect for winged eyeliner, but alas it smudged. It smudged quite a bit actually and left my undereye looking like I was turning into a raccoon.

 

DSC_0090

Right to left-Rimmel BB Cream/ Lumi Foundation/ High Beam/ Skinny eyeliner

 

 

Now not all of these products are completely awful, most of them just don’t work for me.

What products have disappointed you?

Anna.

Last Post              Bloglovin              Instagram           Pinterest        PoshMark

2 thoughts on “Products That Disappointed Me

Leave a Reply

