March Beauty Favorites

DSC_0013

I don’t know about you but I am more than ready for March to be over. March tends to be the month that I’m sick, and usually for most of the month. The majority of this month was spent curled up under a blanket watching Larkrise To Candleford and The Great British Baking Show, which may not sound that bad except that I had no energy, felt miserable and my brain refused to work.

On the bright side, my skin has been really good, better than it has been in quite a while. This may have had something to do with the fact that I haven’t felt up to putting on makeup, but I’d rather say it’s because of the amazing skincare I’ve been using.

Elizabeth Arden Hydra-Splash Toner

I’m terrible at remembering to use toner ever day, but I have been trying. I got this one at TJ Maxx for $4.99 and have been massively pleased with it

The Herbiarie Prickly Pear Facial Oil

This is a first facial oil I’ve tried and I really like it, it was a little difficult convincing myself that it was a good idea to rub oil on my already oily skin but it was worth it. Like I said my skin has been a lot clearer lately so the oil definitely isn’t causing a problem.

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer 

I got this in my March Ipsy bag and it was an instant hit, its one of the nicest moisturizers I’ve used and I’m planning on ordering a full sized one. It feels very light going on and leaves my face feeling soft and moisturized.

Lanoline Age Defying Eye Creme 

I don’t really need anti-aging products just yet but I guess it can’t do any harm. The skin around my eyes had been really sensitive

Not Your Mothers Clean Freak Dry Shampoo 

I’ve never tried Not Your Mother’s before but I’m really happy with my experience so far. This gets rid of the oil but doesn’t weight down my hair or take away all of the shine.

Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Blush 

The color of this blush works really well for my skin color, the coral shade with the glowy gold highlights is perfect for spring makeup looks.

I did a full review of this blush (here).

NYX Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm 

This is the perfect lip color for me, a real my lips but better shade. The NYX Soft Matte Lips Creams are probably the closets this to a liquid lipstick I will ever be comfortable wearing.

DSC_0018

Left-Right  Papa Don’t Peach/ Stockholm

So that’s it for this months beauty favorites!

What have been some of your favorites this month?

Anna.

Last Post       Bloglovin      Instagram       Pinterest       PoshMark

5 thoughts on “March Beauty Favorites

Leave a Reply

