March Empties

DSC_0139DSC_0136DSC_0135It Haircare 12 In one Amazing Leave in Treatment

I got this in one of my Ipsy bags an age ago and really liked it, but since I have several products that do the same thing it never really got used. I like what this did to my hair but really don’t think it is a particularly remarkable product.

Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair! Conditioning Mask

This made my hair feel soft and hydrated but I didn’t find it to be particularly special.

Wen Sweet Almond Mint Straightening Gloss

This has been floating around my room for a couple of years so it’s nice to have finally used it up. It was all about the scent of this product for me, I started using it when we were in Houston so every time I used this gloss it reminded me of our apartment.

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Fresh

I have been using dry shampoo a lot more lately as I have been trying not to wash my hair every day. Batiste at the top of the list

Rock Your Hair Spray It Clean Dry Shampoo

I really this like this dry shampoo, it leaves my hair feeling cleaner and doesn’t add a lot of extra weight

The Body Shop HoneyMania Bubble Bath Melt

This makes the most magical fluffy bubbles! The first time I used it I felt like I was bathing in a cloud.

Soap & Glory The Scrub Of Your Life body scrub

I miss this one already. I got this for Christmas in a Soap & Glory gift set you can find the full review (here).

Fresh Rose Face Mask

This was a birthday gift from Sephora and I really enjoyed it. It smelled just like roses, and it had crushed petals mixed in.

True Botanicals Resurfacing Moisture Mask

Wow did I like this mask! this was from one of my Ipsy bags so it was quite a small sample, but I did manage to get two uses out of it. It smelled exactly like the lilies my mom has in her garden, and it left my skin feeling amazing.

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

I only had enough of this to last a week so I didn’t really get to see how well it worked, but I feel like it is a really good product.

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Cream Cleanser

I wasn’t quite sure how to use this, so I decided to use to like I would use the Pond cold cream cleanser, and it worked beautifully.

Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser

I don’t think I’ve ever met a charcoal cleanser I didn’t like, and this one was no exception. It left my face feeling like it had a deeper more thorough clean, which is always a good thing.

Lumene Bright Now Refreshing Cleansing Foam

This is a perfect light citrusy foam cleanser, it’s gentle yet effective. This the third time I’ve bought this product, and I’m sure I will be getting it again.

Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer

This used to be the only moisturizer I ever used but lately, I’ve seemed to have fallen out of love with it. It’s not that is bad I just think I got bored with it.

Lanocreme Defining Day Cream

I love love love this day cream! It’s one of the best I’ve tried thus far. You can read my review of it (here) I will definitely be picking this up if I see it again at TJ Maxx.

YesTo Tomatoes Daily Balancing Moisturizer

I don’t think I will be getting this one again,  it didn’t do anything for my acne and it was altogether unremarkable.

Lumene Bright Now Night Cream

Since this was in such a small container I used it as an eye cream, and I really liked it. It has the classic Lumene orange cloudberry smell.

Sally’s Box Aqua Moist Gel Cream

This gel cream is truly a remarkable product, It felt so light and didn’t feel sticky. I would love to process the full sized one but unfortunately, it is a bit out of my price range.

Rodial Dragon’s Blood Hyaluronic Toner

This was a very nice toner, but I didn’t like the fact that it was in a spray bottle. I just didn’t feel like I got an even amount of product on my face.

Lush Charity Pot Lotion

This is such a lovely lotion! I had a sample sized one that I absolutely loved. I bought a full sized one for my mom for Christmas and I may or may not be using hers.

EOS Coconut Milk Lip Balm

I’ve said it before and I’m sure I’ll say it again, I love EOS lip balm! I always have two or three rolling around somewhere.

Cococare Cocoa Butter Lip Balm

This is a strangely nice lip balm. It feels waxy and makes my lips feel a bit tingly, but since it doesn’t soak in its perfect for going outside on really cold days.

Olivia Care Tea Tree Oil

This oil did not die a natural death, I spilled it. Before it met its untimely demise I would add a few drops into my evening moisturizer.

Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft-Matte Foundation

This foundation is a wonderful natural finish full coverage matte.

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick

This wasn’t empty it was just old. I think I’ve had it for about three years and I just don’t use it. The formula it very drying and uncomfortable.

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick in Women’s Wear

It’s the same story with this as with the super stay. Just no.

L’Oreal Nail Polish in Penthouse Pink

This it drying out and getting goopy and hard to use, which makes me sad because I love this polish It’s the perfect light pink.

Last Post        Bloglovin       Instagram         Pinterest      PoshMark

One thought on “March Empties

Leave a Reply

