My Thoughts On Liquid Lipstick

Now I wouldn’t say I’m a particularly trendy person I don’t go out and buy things simply because everyone else is wearing it, but it there’s a trend that isn’t immodest or too impractical I will give it a try.

Liquid lipstick is just one of those trends.

In theory, a lipstick that lasts longer and looks amazing is very appealing. Unfortunately like every trend it only works for some of us and I am not one of the many fortunate people that can wear liquid lipstick without a second thought.

I absolutely love the way liquid lipstick looks on, it’s so pigmented and flawless looking when first applied, and it’s a very classy look.

I have read many many tips and trick on how to wear liquid lipstick including but not limited to the following.

Exfoliating the lips before application

Using a product such as Carmex before application

Applying chapstick after application

Applying it very thinly

Applying it very heavily

None of these worked for me, and I have tried them with everyone that I have had. I have always been left with a dry, crinkly, and all round unpleasant feeling.

Now there are many brands of highly regarded liquid lipstick that I haven’t tried such as Kat Von D, Stila, Kylie Cosmetics, and Jeffree Star, but to be honest I am completely disenchanted with the whole thing.

What are your thoughts on liquid lipstick?

Anna.

Last Post    Bloglovin    Pinterest    Instagram   PoshMark

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Thoughts On Liquid Lipstick

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    I don’t think you’re missing out too much, I’ve tried the Stila and Kat von D, and Tarte liquid lipsticks and I find them just as drying as drugstore options. I completely agree, I’ll put up with them for a unique color but if I can find a regular lipstick color dupe I am so down for it!

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

  2. geet says:

    I am not really a big fan of liquid lipsticks, to be honest, too drying and some of them are a bit too pigmented and doesn’t really showcase the shade we actually want.
    lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

