A Closer Look At BareMinerals

DSC_0002

BareMinerals has always been a brand that I have been interested in but used many of their products. So, when I found a set in TJ Maxx around Christmas time I just had to pick it up. The set included seven items, two brushes, two powders, and shadow, an eyeliner, and a mascara.

DSC_0034

Lash Domination Mascara

The packaging of this mascara is eye-catching but not overdone, it’s in a sleek tube with a gradual silver to gold coloring and a swirl on the wand handle. The wand its self it very compact,  a Petite Precision Brush to be exact.

I have to admit to being a little disappointed in this mascara, the one thing it claims to do it volumize and I really don’t feel like to pull that one off. I feel like this is in part the fault of the wand, the size makes it hard for get the same amount of product on every lash.

DSC_0037

Baseline Silky Cream Eyeliner in Deep Brown 

The packaging on all of these potted products is very much the same, except that the eyeliner is in a glass pot and not a plastic one like the rest.  All three are designed in the same style, a gold lid with silver leaves and gems on it.

In general, I prefer a felt tip liner, but on the rear occasion that I do use a cream or potted liner I chose this one.

The formula of this liner is a little different than the cream liners I’m used to, it’s almost more of a paste and less of a cream.The color is a beautiful deep brown not quite black shade.With the right brush and a little bit of patience, this is a great product.

DSC_0042

Shadow Quickie Cream Eyeshadow Stick in Pewter

The design of the packaging is a little bit boring, it’s just a gold plastic tube with silver lettering.

I absolutely love this shadow stick, it’s perfect for when I’m in a rush or just can’t be bothered with multiple eyeshadow shades.

This is very creamy when applied and has a cooling feel on the eyelids. The shade it a gorgeous metallic pewter gold and is a beautifully pigmented shadow.

DSC_0040

Absolute Indulgence Blush 

Like I said the these all look about the same, the sizes are all a little different and the two powder are in a sturdy plastic pot instead of glass.

This is a beautiful natural matte pink blush, it has almost a peachy color to it when swatched.

I haven’t used this one a lot because I don’t really like that it’s a loose powder blush. I find that it’s a lot harder to get an even application with a loose powder than with a pressed.

DSC_0039

Diamond Light Mineral Veil Finishing Powder 

This is a lot more like a delicate highlighter than a setting powder, it has a light pink powder with pieces of glitters.

I tried using this as a finishing powder and it turned my face a shade of pale pink, so I definitely think it’s more of a blush or highlighter.

 

DSC_0027

Left to Right  Pewter/Absolute Indulgence/ Deep Brown

 

Overall I am pleased with my introduction to BareMinerals, all of the products are good quality, and feel comfortable on. I was a little disappointed in the mascara, and I don’t feel like I will get a lot of use out of the powders.

What are you favorite BareMinerals product?

Anna.

Last Post    Bloglovin     Instagram    Pinterest   PoshMark   Google+

One thought on “A Closer Look At BareMinerals

Leave a Reply

