A Study In Peach

DSC_0047

Pretty much everybody has talked about peach in some way shape or form recently, and thanks to brands like Too Faced it’s never been more fun to wear peach.

Now like every trend there are some people that love it and some people that just can’t stand it. Personally, I’m in the “love it” category but I have read lots of reviews and blog post from people that couldn’t care less if a blush smelled of sweet peach and happiness, and that’s fine everyone is different( what’s wrong with you people?).

So I thought it was high time I got my two cents in and say what I think about peach makeup as a whole.

I don’t have a ton of products specifically labeled peach, but I do have quite a few peachy toned products, and I love every single one of them.

I believe one of the reasons I like peachy pink products is because of my coloring, I’m naturally quite pale with what my mom calls (a peaches and cream complexion)so it really just adds to what’s already there, making it the most natural and flawless look I can reach for.

It seems that peach looks good with most skin tones in the lighter side, but if you have a bit darker coloring you may prefer more vivid shades.

But as I said, it’s completely a matter of personal preference what colors you wear, there is no law that says you have to wear purple and green eyeshadow because you have hazel eyes, because if you’re like me whose colors just don’t work.

For the look below I use the Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach blush on my cheeks and a mix of peachy pink blush shadows on my eyes, including TheBalms Hot Mama. I added a touch of Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Fringe to the inner half of the lid. For the lips, I use L’Oreal’s Julianne’s Nude and taped some of Too Faced’s Candlelight glow on the middle and blended it out.

Look! I have a face!

DSC_0021

That’s all the thoughts I have about the peach trend, I will definitely be wearing this a lot more now that spring is here.

What are some of your thoughts about peach makeup?

Let me know if you like these slightly more rambly posts because I might do more.

Anna.

Last Post     Bloglovin    Instagram     Pinterest PoshMark

3 thoughts on “A Study In Peach

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    I think peach shades look gorgeous on fair skin with pink undertones! I have more of a yellow undertone and I hate the way peachy colors make my skin look, except maybe on my cheeks. I really love the natural eye look! x

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

