April Ipsy Bag Review & First Impressions

 

 

DSC_0099It’s that time again!

Have I said before how much I love doing these posts? I feel like I probably have, but that’s okay.

I don’t really keep track of it, but I feel like this months bag came early, last month my Play! box came before my Ipsy.

The bag itself this month is one of the cutest so far, a little in practical but absolutely adorable. It’s made to look like a giant movie ticket and it totally does.DSC_0111

OFRA Cosmetics Peach Blush

If you read my last post you will know that I am a huge fan of peach, blushes, in particular, are my fav. This one is absolutely stunning. It is a soft cool peach with a hint of gold shimmer, I used this last night and really loved how it looked on my cheeks and temples.

DSC_0117

HIKARI Cosmetics Cream Pigment in Honey Dew 

This is completely gorgeous! It’s so pigmented and soft, it has a very similar feel the Colourpop Super Shock highlighters, it feels creamy and soft but applies like a powder. The shade it lovely as well, a pretty light muted pink.

DSC_0119

Ciate London bamboo Bronzer in Palm Island 

Upon opening this bronzer I was faced with a cute little bow imprinted right in the center of it, which brought on an initiate “Aww”. On further inspection, I saw that this was a cool toned matte bronzer, which made me even more excited. I use this last night as a contour powder and it worked beautifully, the shade is just right for me as a contour.

DSC_0115

Hey Honey Besame Mucho Shea Butter & Propolis Lip Balm 

Another lip balm is always welcome, right now my skin has been really dry. I think I will use this one mainly at night just before bed.

DSC_0112

Hanalei Aloe Soothing Gel 

I rubbed a little of this into my hand just now and it felt lovely and cooling. I definitely think this would be a great addition to my beach bag in the summer.

Overall I couldn’t be more pleased with this months glam bag. I feel like Ipsy is finally getting the hang of sending me things I came use because the last couple of months there hasn’t been a product I couldn’t use.

What do you think of this month’s Ipsy bag?

Anna.

Last Post   Ipsy   Bloglovin   Instagram   Pinterest   PoshMark

 

 

5 thoughts on “April Ipsy Bag Review & First Impressions

Leave a Reply

