What’s in My April Makeup Bag?

 

DSC_0001

This post sort of came to me on a whim. I was happily sorting through my makeup collection and doing some organizing when I decided to set out some things I wanted to use up this month.

That’s when the idea hit me that I should make this into a series.  I won’t promise to do this every month, but I think it will be fun to do it fairly regularly.

DSC_0016

Face

Maybelline Master Prime Blur+Smooth Primmer: This is not the best primer I’ve ever used but I think it’s worth what I paid for it so that makes me happy.  This is the second of these primers that I have purchased making it the only primer I’ve bought more than once.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation in Classic Ivory: I got this foundation a couple of weeks ago and I’m absolutely in love with it, it’s one of the best foundations I’ve used, right up there with the Born This Way, and Fit Me foundations.  I’m not going to go into it too much because there will be a review of it up soon.

Mary Kay Translucent Loose Powder: This has been part of my collection for awhile but I got away from using it when I bought my Coty Air Spun powder. I use this to set my foundation and concealer before doing the rest of my makeup.

Maybelline Fit Me! Pressed Powder in Classic Ivory

Not the biggest fan of this powder, I don’t really see much differents when I don’t use it and the times that I do. That being said it isn’t a bad product and I’ve almost hit pan so it will be nice to have used it up.

DSC_0025

Cheeks

TheBalm Bahama Mama bronzer: This is a lovely light warm bronzer and since it is matte I like to use it as a contour powder. It is a little more orange than I prefer in this kind of product, but since it is a sample size I don’t mind using it up.

So Susan Blush & Glow Luminizing Blush in Rose Rust: I received this in my March Ipsy bag and have been loving it. I had never heard of So Susan before so that always makes me excited. This is a beautiful glowy peachy rose blush, and it has a very light effect, almost like a dusting.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek Highlighter in Lunch Money: I’ve had this one since October and never could decide if I liked it or not. It looks like a powder in the pot but it feels more like a cream.

Benefit Hight Beam Highlighter: Since setting these out a couple of days ago for this post I have tried to use this highlighter, and to be honest, it went dreadfully, it instantly made my foundation look weird and just felt funny on. This is definitely going on my list of products not to buy again.

DSC_0029

Eyes

Chella Highlighter Crayon in Ivory Lace: This also came in last months Ipsy bag, and it confused me at first. It isn’t very blendable so looked funny as a brow highlighter, so decided to use it on my waterline. I love the effect it gives my eyes, it really brightens them up and makes me look more awake.

NYX Natural Eyeshadow Palette: This one is the newest member o my makeup collection, so I have been using it pretty much every day. There will be a review of this palette up very some.

Clinique All About The Shadow Quad: This has been in my bag for ages and I have hardly used it at all. The colors are gorgeous(even the blue one that I will never use).

Aurora Intensely Precise waterproof Eyeliner in Dark Brown: This one is in my April makeup bag solely because I can’t be separated from it. I have been using brown eyeliner exclusively for awhile now and this one is amazing. It is however, very waterproof and stains the eyelids a little(the flick is forever!).

Tarte Lights, Camera, Flashes! Mascara: The more I used this mascara the more I realize how much I don’t like it, the formula is good and it makes my lashes look longer, but I’m scared of the wand. I can seem to get the hang of the wand no matter how hard I try, but I really don’t want to wast the twenty-something I paid for it.

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

Airy Fairy/ Kiss

Lips

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipsticks in Airy Fairy/Kiss: I think most people would agree with me when I say that Rimmel really has the lipstick thing down. These both have a lovely shiny finish but is much more noticeable in Kiss.

That’s all the makeup products I will be focusing on this month. I will also be using my usual concealer and under eye concealer. and eyeshadow primer.

Ideally I will have this post up the first week of the month, but hey! better late then never right?

What’s in your makeup bag this month?

Anna.

 

Last Post    Instagram    Bloglovin    Pinterest    PoshMark 

8 thoughts on “What’s in My April Makeup Bag?

Leave a Reply

