April Beauty Favorites

DSC_0057

Well, April has flown by at an alarming speed, I feel like I was just writing up my March favorites last week.

Has April been good to you all?

April has been a fun month, with the last of the snow finally melting and new opportunities popping up with the may flowers.

Biore Charcoal Deep Cleansing Wash I have been using this lovely little face wash since the middle of last month and I find it to be really nice. It’s very light and gently but at the same the refreshing and leaves my face feeling super clean.

Anjou Dead Sea Mud MaskThis mask it is my new favorite, it has a beautifully cooling and leaves the skin feeling lifted and refreshed. I did a full review (here).

The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Body ScrubYou know when you read to label on some products and it says not for consumption? Usually when I see that I’m like ” who would think of eating that?!” Well with this scrub I totally get it. It smells incredible, like some sort of hazelnut frosting.

Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel-Cream MoisturizerI have recently discovered that I preferred gel-based moisturizer far more than others, and this one it a lovely weightless one.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte FoundationThis is the perfect foundation for me right now, it gives my skin a beautiful perfect yet natural finish. It’s a semi-matte so it’s perfect for any time of year.

NYX Natural Eyeshadow PaletteI absolutely love this little palette. The shadows are great for everyday use but can easily be made a bit more intense. Review (here).

IT Superhero Mascara: I’d had a mini of this mascara for awhile and finally decided to start using it, and what a good decision that was. This mascara it amazing, it makes it look like I’m wearing fluttery falsies.

L’Oreal Lipstick in Julianne’s NudeThis is a staple spring lipstick for me, the shade is a beautiful soft pinky peach.

Trust Fund Beauty Lip Gloss with peppermint oil: This was a bit of an unremarkable lipgloss, to color hardly shows up on my lips at all, so I decided that I could play around with it without destroying something I loved. Thankfully this turned out really well and has been my favorite lipgloss.

DSC_0058

That’s it for my April favorites.

This month has been all about keeping it light and simple,  with both makeup and skincare.

What are your April favorites?

Anna,

March Favorites    Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 

Leave a Reply

