April Empties

I have a ton of empties to tell you about this month, I tried to focus on using up all those little bottles of lotion that I have hanging around, but I feel like I’ve made good progress with my half used products as well as the products I’m not that fond of.

Since there are so many products this month and there are some that I just decided to get rid of I’m just going to be giving my lasting impressions of each one.

So without further ado.

DSC_0120

Skincare

YesTo Blueberries Cleansing Facial Towelettes: These were really nice for freshening up my skin in the morning if I couldn’t wash my face right away, and on the days I wasn’t wearing makeup.

Nip+Fab Kale Fix Makeup Removing PadsThese pads worked really well, but I’m not a big fan. They had a tendency to irritate my eyes and left them feeling itchy.

Neutrogena eye makeup Remover LotionI’m personally not a huge fan of this type of makeup remover, I prefer wipes, but this one did a good job and didn’t make my skin feel dried out.

Destiny Boutique Charcoal  Facial Detox: This is was a lovely face wash,  it feels cooling and gives the skin a deeply cleansed feel.

Elizabeth Arden Hydra-Splash Toner Normal/Dry Skin:  I really like this toner, it’s one of the best I have used.  I recently purchased a different formula and didn’t like it as much, so I think I will repurchase this one.

Galderma Benzac Intensive Spot Treatment: This one was really harsh, it felt like it was melting the spots off, and not in a good way.

First Aid Beauty Ulta Repair Face MoisturizerI absolutely loved this little moisturizer and will be purchasing a full size of it at some point.

Nature Love Coconut Coffee Body Polish: Coconut and coffee are to of my favorite things but it turns out I don’t like the smell of them together. The smell really put me off, but it was a decent scrub for the five dollars I paid for it.

DSC_0127

EOS Delicate Petals Body LotionEos has some of the best moisturizing products, and this lotion was no exception, I did, however, have a problem with the packaging. While the packaging looks cute it isn’t really practical, once the amount of product get to the point that the pump doesn’t work you can’t remove the lid to get out the rest of the lotion.

Land’s End Lavender Goat Milk Lotion: I picked this up when I was on Land’s End last summer and I was very surprised by how good the quality was.

The Body Shop Mango Body WhipThis had a lovely light scent and felt weightless on.

Tuscan Hills Franch Lavender Boy Butter: This wasn’t really that good of a lotion, it wasn’t really that moisturizing.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Body ButterThis is an absolutely amazing product! The only problem I had with this was the scent, it is strongly perfumed and it’s not a natural scent.

EOS Cucumber Hand Lotion: I love this little lotion so much, and that’s a good thing because I was given three of them for Christmas. It smells lightly of cucumber melons and the formula it lovely.DSC_0128

EOS Blackberry Nectar Lip BalmEos really knows how to make a good lip balm, and I’m never without one or two of them. This one isn’t my favorite, I prefer the coconut milk.

EOS vanilla Lip BalmThis has all that charm of and Eos lip balm without the cute round packaging.

Pur-lisse Daily Lip Nourisher with Mango & Shea Butter: I used this one right before bed as sort of a lip treatment, it was wonderfully moisturizing.DSC_0130

Makeup

Maybelline Master Prime Blur+Redness Control PrimmerThis is quite a good primer for the price, I will more than likely be buying this one again.

Rimmel Lasting Finish PrimerThis is not a nice product, it pretty much feels like your rubbing craft glue on your face.

ELF Eyeshadow Primer:  Not a big fan of this primer, again for the price I don’t think you could do better.

Rimmel 9-in-1 BB CreamThis was without a doubt the worst bb cream I’ve ever tried. it felt oily and made me breakout in spots after just a couple of hours of wear. This wasn’t empty, but I know I was never going to use it.

Maybelline Fit Me!Matte+Poreless Foundation in Natural IvoryI loved this foundation, one of my faves. I think it might be a tiny bit heavy for summer wear, but I will one hundred percent be getting it again in the fall.

Flower Foundation in LF1I haven’t worn this one in quite awhile so I thought it should probably be retired. This foundation has a lovely light glowy finish, it doesn’t have a lot of coverage so I think it would be better for someone with naturally flawless skin.

L’Oreal Lumi True Match Foundation in neutralI didn’t like this one much at all, it felt heavy oily and all around unpleasant.

Rimmel Match Perfection 2-in-1 Concealer+Highlighter in FairThis concealer has been a staple in my collection for a long time now, and I have already repurchased it.

ELF Eyeshadow Quad in Silver Lining: I’ve had these shadows for over two years, and I now know that blues really aren’t my colors. These are however really good little shadows.

J.Cat Beauty Perfect Brow Duo Pencil in Dark BrownThis came in one of my early Ipsy bags and it is completely the wrong shade for me.

Maybelline Lasting Drama Waterproof Gel Pencil in Cashmere White: This is one of those funny little products that you don’t love you don’t hate, it’s just kinda meh.

ELF Cream Eyeliner in Black: This was the first eyeliner I ever had, and I now know that I probably should have opted for a liquid liner instead, but we learn the hard things sometimes.

ELF Volumizing & Defining Mascara: In one word ‘terrible’ would be the one I would use to describe this little mascara. It might just be that I have a hard time with mascaras, but this didn’t stay on my lashes and adding neither volume nor length.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Full Fan Effect Mascara: between this mascara and the original I would go for the latter anytime, I found the wand to be a bit clumsy and the formula wasn’t as good.

Bellapierre Cosmetics Gel Lip Liner: I didn’t have a chance to use this lip liner because it broke the moment I touched it to my lips.

DSC_0133

Hair

Milk Shake whipped Cream Leave-in Foam: This made my hair feel so soft, and it smelled AMAZING! It smells exactly like vanilla pudding.

Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Sprays: I didn’t notice this giving my hair much or any waves, but it did give it that nice ‘I just spent the day and the ocean feel’.

Big Hair Rocks Spray It Big Volumizing Hair Spray: A little goes a long way with this spray, it make the hair feel really thick and a little sticky, overall I really wasn’t a big fan of this one.

DSC_0131

Essie Polish in Meet Me At The Alter/ Light BlueI’m afraid I don’t remember the name of the light blue polish that it’s a beautiful cool baby blue. Meet Me At The Alter is a sweet light purple with a hint of shimmer.

 

So that’s it for this month empties, I hope you didn’t get bored half way through but because I came close a couple of times( haha).

What are some products that you finished up this month?

Anna.

March Empties    Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest

 

6 thoughts on “April Empties

  1. J Lawrence says:

    I read, with great interest, your entire blog under the new name. Because I am an older woman I no longer wear as much makeup as I once did. Heavy makeup and wrinkles are not a good combo in my opinion, but I do still like some eye makeup, a bit of blush and, of course, lotions & moisturizers.
    One part of your blog that, believe it or not, I found of great interest and help was EMPTIES. How often we throw away empty or half used, unwanted products and never take the time to analyze what it is that we did or did not like about them. I don’t know about you ladies, but I am tired of throwing money at useless products whether for skin, hair or nails.
    Thank you Anna for that section of your blog that gives us your final word on some products to try. and some to bypass
    You older gals out there, keep watching for EMPTIES on asparkleofgrace. I know I will.
    GM

    Like

Leave a Reply

