Base Beauty Silicone Diamond Blender: Thoughts & Review

 

DSC_0056

One of the many new beauty fads is this strange thing called a silicone beauty blender.

From the minute I saw this little sparkly teardrop-shaped beauty blender I know I had to have it in my life. I mean if I had a normal boring beauty blender while I had the chance to have a sparkly silicone one that would you think of me? I mean this is A Sparkle Of Grace after all!

DSC_0053

Base Beauty Diamon Beauty Blender 

This blender is made of medical-grade hypoallergenic silicone which makes it way more hygienic and does not store dirt, oils or other breakout causing bacteria. Since it isn’t porous it takes a lot less makeup to achieve a flawless finish.

How’s the quality?

The quality is really nice, it feels durable and well made. It has a weird jelly like the feel and so far is holding up well. The only thing I have to notice it that the Base Beauty logo is starting to wear away after just a week of use.

How does it work?

You apply a small amount foundation( of whatever product you’re using) and spread it on your face in circular motions. Then you use a dabbing motion to get that flawless finish. Since this has such a flexible design is really easy to get around the nose and under the eyes.

DSC_0057

Does it really save product?

I would say I have been using forty percent less foundation than I would use with my Real Techniques sponge. While this does save product it does not save time, it takes me about twice as long to get a smooth non-smeary finish with than with my usual sponge.

DSC_0061

Another plus it that being silicone makes that super easy to clean, just a drop of soap and some warm water and it’s as good as new.

Final Thoughts 

I think the idea behind this product is quite an ingenious one.

I Can definitely see it saving me money over time especially with higher end foundation and that sort of thing.

Overall I think this would be a fun whimsical and useful addition to any makeup fanatics collection. As it does take longer to get the finish I like I don’t think I will be using it on a daily basis, but I will definitely be using it with my more expensive foundations.

What are your thoughts on silicone beauty blenders?

Let me know in the comments, and don’t forget to follow me so you will be updated when a new post goes live.

Anna.

April Empties    Bloglovin    Instagram   Google+    Pinterest 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Base Beauty Silicone Diamond Blender: Thoughts & Review

  1. Kel says:

    They look like such a strange thing to use, I;m not sure I like the idea even though I’ve heard they’re really good!
    I do like that its easy to clean though, I hate cleaning brushes/sponges!

    Like

Leave a Reply

