My May Makeup Bag

DSC_0146

Happy Friday!

This month I have eleven products in my makeup bag, and each one has been sadly neglected with newer product stealing the spotlight.

My main makeup look this month is going to be a little bit of an understated glam. Simple natural shades but with a lot of glow and a touch of shimmer.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation in Warm Ivory: This foundation has a very sheer coverage and a dewy finish, which is good for the summer season. I won’t lie and say that I actually like this foundation at all, I prefer something with more coverage and a less wet look, but when I spend that much on a product I’m not going to let it go to waste.

ELF Blush & Bronzing  Duo St LuciaI love the peachy blush in this duo, not so crazy about the shimmery bronzer contour shade, but I’m determined to finish it.

NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam: Yet another product that’s just not for me, I absolutely love the shade and the idea of this highlighter but I just can’t wrap my mind around how to use it. That being said, I’m not about to let a liquid highlighter get the better of me. 

DIY Blush/Highlighter: When I was trying to depot some things last winter a few products didn’t fare very well, so I mixed to light pinks, and shimmery golds and a couple others that went together and made this multi-purpose shade. It’s a lovely glowy pink color that I’ve been using as a blush.

Colourpop Super Shock Blush in Prenup: This is a lovely light rosy colored blush, it’s so soft and has a beautiful natural finish.

Mary Kay Loose Setting Powder: I know this was in my April makeup bag,  I really need to finish it so it doesn’t end up in Junes makeup bag.

W7 Beat It! Eyeshadow Palette: This palette is perfect for me, it’s all neutral shades, and there soft and pigmented.

L’Oreal Eyeshadows in Iced Latte/ Eternal Sunshine: I have four of these shadows and they are all gorgeous. they are amazingly pigmented

Maybelline Color Tatoo Crayon in Bronze TruffleI haven’t used this half as much as I thought I would. It’s a lovely glowy coppery bronze shade and its super long lasting, I don’t know about twenty-four hours but it’s still really great.

Ulta Beauty Amped Lashes Mascara:  I still haven’t made up my mind about this mascara yet, it’s a good one for a natural eye makeup look because it adds a little definition and length.

Clinique Lipstick in Sugar Plum Pop: I’m a big fan of the ‘my lips but better’ type of lipstick and this one is defiantly one of those. It’s a beautiful sheer slightly shiny pink and feels moisturizing and comfortable.

 

DSC_0121

Warm Ivory/ Sunbeam

DSC_0140

Pink Shadow Blush

DSC_0116

St Lucia Bronzer/ Blush/ Prenup

 

 

DSC_0105

Bronze Truffle/ Eternal Sunshine/Iced Latte

 

DSC_0155

Sugar Plum Pop

That’s the rundown on what’s in my May makeup bag.

I’m hoping to have a post up soon on a makeup look using most of these products, so you’ll get to see what they actually look on.

What products do you need to get more use out of?

Anna.

April Makeup Bag     Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “My May Makeup Bag

  1. Isabel says:

    I love getting to nose in other people’s make up bags so this post is awesome! You’re really determined about using stuff up, I am impressed. I need to do that and stop pretending that £30 mascara I hate and regret isn’t there, in my bag, staring at me… 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

