Sephora Play! Unboxing: May

DSC_0014

I love doing unboxing posts. if I had endless wealth I would probably have a lot more subscription boxes, I would actually like to get one for Max (my cat).

My May Sephora Play! arrived this morning, and I was so excited that I had to write it up right away.

This month the bag its self is a little different, in the past they have been those cute little white drawstring bags. This time, however, its a see-through plastic envelope bag with the word “Play” written in different fonts all over it.

DSC_0025

The first thing out of the bag is the NUDSTIX Magnetic Matte Lips Color in Graystone. The formula of this lipstick seems amazing and it’s super pigmented, but the color is all wrong. It’s a dark chocolate brown shade, and I highly doubt I will ever wear it.

DSC_0027

Next is the TRESIQUE Highlight + Perfect Multipurpose Stick in Maldives. I have had a smaller sample size of this before and didn’t use it very much, but I think this shade might be better for me. It’s a beautiful pearly color that has a lovely glow.

DSC_0021

Then I got the RAHUA Omega 9 Hair Mask. This mask looks amazing, I was just thinking I needed a new hair mask. It has both lavender and eucalyptus oil so it small really nice. I can’t wait to use it next time I wash my hair.

DSC_0028

I love getting things like this BELIF Hungarian Water Essence, they are perfect for traveling. I haven’t tried any of Belif’s products before and this looks great. You are supposed to use this after your toner but before your moisturizer, not sure how I feel about adding an extra step to my skincare routine but I’m willing to try.

DSC_0031

I have used the TATCHA Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil before and absolutely loved it so I’m happy to have another mini of it. I like using this before I use my cleanser, to loosen up my makeup and it works wonderfully.

DSC_0033

This month’s perfume sample is the TOCCA Stella Perfume. I absolutely love this scent! It’s so light a fresh, with notes of blood orange, white freesia, lily, and sandalwood it’s just my kind of perfume.

DSC_0048

Graystone/ Maldives

DSC_0035

Despite the fact that the lipstick is completely the wrong shade for me I’m very happy with this months box. Everything seems like great quality and I’m excited to try it all out more in depth.

That are your thoughts on this month Play! box?

Anna.

        April Play! Unboxing    Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 

3 thoughts on “Sephora Play! Unboxing: May

Leave a Reply

