Beach Day Makeup

DSC_0055

It has been really warm the last couple of days, it hit the high 90s yesterday. The start of the warm weather gets me thinking about the ocean

Beach days are my favorite thing about summer, from the smell of the ocean to the people watching I don’t think I could ever tire of them.

Today I’m sharing one of my favorite beach day makeup looks.

This one it very simple and natural with the exception of a bright lip.

DSC_0082

Starting out I dab a light coverage of the Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation all over my face(inclouding eyelids)focusing on the areas that need a bit more concealing, using my RealTecniques blending sponge.

Next, I add a little of the Boo-Boo Cover-Up to any major blemishes that the foundation didn’t cover and add a dab of concealer on the eyelids to cover any veins or redness.

Then I set my base with my Mary Kay setting powder and move on the blush and contour.

As this is a natural look I don’t overdo it on the blush and contour, I just use a little of the bronzer from the ELF Contouring Blush & Bronze Powders and brush on in a triangle shape from the ear to under the cheek bone. Then dust the blush from the temples the to apples of the cheeks and lightly over the forehead.

Then I add a little flick with the Arura waterproof liquid liner and a coat of my Maybelline Voluminous Butterfly Mascara to the lashes.

I finished off with a touch of the BareMinarals Moxie lipstick in Light It Up.

DSC_0076

DSC_0086

 

What’s your go-to makeup look when you going to the beach? or do your bother with makeup at all?

Anna.

Last Post     Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 

4 thoughts on “Beach Day Makeup

  1. Pingback: A Sparkle Of Grace

Leave a Reply

