May Favorites

DSC_0004

May has seriously flown by,  I don’t know where all the time is going.

I have been loving so many products this month that it was really hard to narrow it down to my absolute favorites.

So, without further ado let jump into what I’ve been loving this month.

DSC_0030

Too Faced Cat Eyes Palette

As the newest addition to my makeup collection, this little palette is getting a good amount of use. My favorite shades are the top three, Purr,  Tiger’s Eye, and Leopard.

There will be a review up about this soon.

Etude House Green Tea Bubble Tea Sleeping Pack 

I have been using this every night, and I still can’t get over how much I like it. It feels a little sticky for a while after I apply it, but when I wake up in the morning and my skin a soft its well worth it. This is super soothing as well, it has cut back on my redness and calms my breakouts.

The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Body Butter 

This body butter smells incredible! It’s one of the few products that I can understand why they used the do not consume label. It smells of hazel nuts and almonds and everything wonderful.

DSC_0028

NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam

This highlighter has taken me quite awhile to get used to. As I said in my May Makeup post, I really wanted to the hang of it this month and I feel like I have.

This is perfect for this time of year. It’s a light glowy pink with little bits of glitter.

 Fran Wilson Moodmatcher Luxe lipstick in Green

When I bought this on a whim last month I had no idea how much I would love it. It’s the weirdest most interesting lipstick I’ve ever seen. This lipstick is green in the tube but applies pink, and the brightness of the pink changes with body temperature.

The best thing about this is how it feels on, it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing lipstick at all, and it lasts really well.

BareMinerals Marvellous Moxie Lipstick in Light It Up

This is a gorgeous coral shade, the formula is creamy and comfortable. I usually go for the more muted lip color but in the summer I like to mix it up a bit more.

Clinique Lipstick in Sugar Plum Pop

This is a very sheer color, it says that it can be used as a base or primer for another lipstick, but I like to use it alone.

Ulta Beauty Amped Lashes Mascara

I have been using this as an everyday mascara. it doesn’t to a lot for volume, but it adds a little length and is great for no-makeup” days.

DSC_0015

Essie Nail Polish in Peek Show & Buried Treasure

These are the only two colors I have been wearing on my nails this month. I love Buried Treasure for my toes and Peek Show on my fingers.

Have you tried any of these products?

What are some of your May favorites?

Anna.

April Favorites    Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 

6 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

