May Empties

DSC_0036

This month I didn’t use up as many products as I have over the past couple of months, but I still feel like I made good progress.

It seems like each month I use up a lot more products in one genre that all the others, last month it was lotion and this month it was hair styling products.DSC_0039

Hair

Salon Grafix Shaping Extra Super Hold Hair Spray: Personally I feel like hair spray is hair spray, I have used some that didn’t work well and others that did, but for the must part they seem pretty much the same. In future, I think I would get an unscented one, but it does the job.

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Blush: I have used this dry shampoo many many times and it’s the best. It does its job and doesn’t weigh down my hair.

Tresemme Fresh Start Smoothing Dry Shampoo: I don’t like this dry shampoo, it didn’t work very well and it made my hair feel awful. Give me my Batiste any day.

Salon Grafix Freezing  Meg Hold Hair Spray: This was a good spray, it didn’t make my hair feel too stiff or crunchy.

Batiste Dry Styling Plumping Powder: I didn’t like this at all. It felt awful in my hair heavy, sticky and all round not good.

Wen Sweet Almond Mint Anti-Frizz Styling Creme: I love the smell of this stuff, at one point I had must of the sweet almond mint collection and love the whole thing. 

Eva-Nyc Hungry Hair Oil Treatment: This had a tendency to leak so I spilled it quite a few times leaving not much for me to actually use. I used this at night to give my hair a moisture boost.

DSC_0040

Skincare 

Garnier Skin Active Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-CreamThis is a top-notch moisturizer, beautifully refreshing and light on the skin. I’m sure I will be repurchasing this at some point.

Elizabeth Arden Refining Toner: I have used a couple different Elizabeth Arden toners and this one was not my favorite I prefer the one for dry skin.

CocoaCare Lip Balm: This is super moisturizing and is great for a more drying lipstick. It does, however, feel a little waxy on. 

Carmex Lip Balm: Absolutely love this lip balm, it’s right up there with Eos in my opinion.I like to use this at night before bed for an extra moisture boost. 

DSC_0042

Makeup 

Josie Maran Surreal Skin Finishing BalmNot The biggest fan of this of this product, I used it as a base primer and I really didn’t like the finish. I found it made my makeup sit weird and look cakey.

Rimmel Match Perfection 2-1 ConcealerI feel like I’m always going on and on about this concealer, but it is simply amazing and I can’t live without it.

 

Well, that’s it for my May Empties! 

I love the monthly emptying of my empties box and then seeing it slowly fill up again.

What are some products you finally used up this month?

Anna.

April Empties    Last Post    Bloglovin     Instagram    Pinterest 

 

3 thoughts on “May Empties

Leave a Reply

