Makeup Collection Part 4: Lipsticks

DSC_0062

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a makeup collection post, and it took a lot of courage to swatch all these lipsticks, but I do love doing these post.

So, if there is any part of my stash you’d like to see just let me know in the comments and I’ll try to oblige.

I’m pretty happy with my lipstick collection, I feel like I have a good range of colors and formulas, so please remind me not to but more because I really don’t use it that much.

So let get to it.

DSC_0069

DSC_0083

Summer Angel/Latino/Red Alert/Airy Fairy/Kiss/14/01

 

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

These are super creamy and moisturizing, but they can be a little messy.

Summer Angel: The name of this lipstick is actually very fitting, it’s a little creamy nude with an angelic shimmer.

Latino: This is lovely glowy petal pink

Red Alert: Red doesn’t quite cover how red this shade is, it’s a bright candy apple red. I have worn this a grand total of twice, I bought it for 1940s inspired looks but it is too bright for that.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick

These are a little on the drying side, but they are otherwise amazing.

Airy Fairy: This is pretty much the long lasting version of Summer Angel, it has the shade minus the creamy glow.

Kiss: Very pink and very shiny, it’s not quite a metallic but is on its way

Kate Moss 14: I talked a lot about this one in my winter makeup posts. It’s the perfect light yet warm nude shade for the colder months.

Kate Moss 01: Okay, now this is red. It’s the perfect 40’s red lipstick.

 

DSC_0086

DSC_0096

Istanbul/Stockholm/Buenos Aires/Antwerp/Lace Detail/ Ripe Berry

 

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

Although the colors and tricky with these I love the formulation and the feel. Just beware that the actual color is different from the pictures online.

Istanbul: This is a very lip dusty pink shade. It’s very pretty but a touch lighter than my natural lips so it’s not the best on me.

Stockholm: This is definitely my favorite nude shade in my collection.  It’s a soft warm shade that’s a great my lips but better shade.

Buenos Aires: A light orange cream shade. Not a fan of this one personally, it makes my lips disappear into my face.

Antwerp: This is a very bright orangey pink shade, I like to call it Betsy Johnson pink.

NYX Lip Lingerie

While this is the closest I’ve come to liking a liquid lipstick it’s still not quite there.

Lace Detail: This is a very pale nude shade, too pale for me it makes my lips disappear.

NYX Butter Lipstick

Love the creaminess of this lipstick.

Ripe Berry: Perfect for Autumn a Winter this is a beautiful rich berry shade.

DSC_0107

DSC_0112

Glazed Berry/ Sugar Plum Pop/ A Different Grape

 

Clinique Different Lipstick

Clinique’s lipsticks are very soft and comfortable(at least the one’s I’ve tried are).

Glazed Berry: This is a sweet girly ‘my lips but better’ shade. It’s a cool shimmery pink.

A Different Grape: A Really nice deep berry shade. I love this one for the cooler months.

Clinique Sheer Lipcolor+Primer

Sugar Plum Pop: This is a beautiful natural shimmery pink. I love this for when I want to wear lipstick but still want to look

DSC_0100DSC_0104

Milani Lipstick

I have just recently discovered Milani and their amazing lipsticks. They’re very comfortable on and have a lovely creamy formula.

Matte Darling: This is a lovely matte rosy pink.

Naturally Chic: This is a warm pinky satin finish nude.

DSC_0113

DSC_0121

Vivid Rose/Light It Up/ Julianne’s Nude/Chauffeur/ Loaded 

 

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Vivid Rose: Vivid satin pink. This lipstick is very water resistant making it great for wearing to the beach.

BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Light It Up: I absolutely love this soft creamy coral lipstick.

L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in Julianne’s Nude: This is a beautiful peachy pink satin nude lipstick.

Makeup Revolution Lipstick in ChauffeurThis is basically the lipstick version of the NYX lip cream in Stockholm. It’s my perfect nude.

*Younique Moodstruck Lipstick in LoadedYet another simple gorgeous rich berry satin finish lipstick.

 

DSC_0116

Green/ Graystone/Belize Bordeaux/ Time Square/Rose

 

Fran Wilson MoodMatcher Luxe Lipstick in Green: This one is a current favorite of mine, it’s a color changing lipstick its green in the tube but applies pink. The shade of pink changes with body temperature(my wrist isn’t very warm).

NudeStix Magnetic Matte Lip Color in Graystone: The formula of this lipstick is really nice but the shade isn’t good for me, it makeup it look like I rubbed a chocolate bar on my lips( not a good look).

TreStique Mini Lip Crayon in Belize Bordeaux: I love the formula of these lip crayons. This is a very magenta pink color, not great for my ever day use but I wear it from time to time.

ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Time SquareI’m not a liquid lipstick fan ( read more about that here) but this one is by far the worst I have used, it cracks and flacks and is just uncomfortable. There’s no arguing that the color is lovely though, it’s a light warm brown nude.

Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Rose: This is a beautiful peachy brown toned nude, but as I said I’m not a fan of liquid lipstick.

 

So there you go!

You are now officially caught up on my lipstick collection.

Throughout the course of preparing and writing this post I have made some rediscoveries, and now I’m excited to start using some of these again.

What is your favorite lipstick?

Have you tried any of these?

Anna.

Check out my previous Makeup Collection posts.

Foundation 

Blush 

EyeShadow Palettes.

4 thoughts on “Makeup Collection Part 4: Lipsticks

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    Such a beautiful collection! I can’t believe I don’t have Airy Fairy, that shade looks right up my street. I just bought Times Square so hopefully I can get it to work for me, it is a really pretty color!

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

