June Empties

DSC_0186

It’s empties time again!

This month I  seem to have gone through a ton of skincare products, which is great because skincare tends to get neglected.

This is going to be a bit of a long post so brace yourself.

Let’s get to it!

DSC_0189
Tatchu One Step Cleansing Oil

I still have one of these from my last Sephora Play! box, and I’m glad. I love using it to remove my makeup, it works like a charm.

Burt’s Bees Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleansing Wipes

Honestly, I’m not a big fan of these wipes, I found them to be a bit abrasive and dry.

YesTo Tomatoes Detoxifying Charcoal Cleanser

When I got this I was afraid that it would smell like tomatoes, but thankfully it smelled like cinnamon. I didn’t find this to be very effective.

Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser

I really like this face wash and I’m pretty sure I will be repurchasing it at some point.

Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser

This is also a really nice cleanser, not my favorite but it does the job.

Dirty Works Pore-Fect Face Scrub

I absolutely love this scrub and have repurchased it several times in the past. It’s great for when your skin feels tired and itchy.

Lumene Bright Now Visible Repair Toner

This is a really nice product, it made my skin look glowy. personally, I prefer ones that get applied with a cotton ball, but it’s still a great product.

ArtNaturals Acne Serum

This was a great little serum and I definitely saw improvement in my complexion when I was using it. I will hopefully be adding a serum like this one into my skincare routine from now on.

Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips

These are a staple in my collection I use them about once a week.

Jelly Pong Pong Coffee+Coconut Lip Scrub

I received this in my Ipsy bag a few months ago, and it’s not technically empty.

Secret Powder Fresh Deodorant

What can I say, it work and I smell nice.

Anjou Eucalyptus Oil

Out of all the oils in the set Anjou sent me last year this one was my favorite, it has such a clean refreshing smell.

DSC_0199
Jergens Original Scent Lotion

This lotion the best body lotion ever, I have repurchased this many many times. I love the cherry almond scent and the light moisturizing feel.

Soap&Glory Hand Food

This hand cream works really well but it was very fragranced and gives me a bit of a headache.

Soap&Glory Heel Genius

This works amazingly but again I can’t handle to the scent.

Grace Cole English Rose Softening Body Lotion

I got this for Christmas a couple of years ago and I don’t know why I haven’t used it before now.

Carmex Classic Lip Balm

I feel like there is one of these in every empties post.

DSC_0202
Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan Finishing Balm

I didn’t really like this product. It felt heavy on my skin and caked.

Maybelline Master Prime Blur-Smooth Primer

This is a great little primer and I’m sure I will be repurchasing this at some point.

Benefit The Pore Fessional Primer

This was a small sample sized one with about three uses in it, but from what I could tell it was really good.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation in Classic Ivory

I absolutely love this foundation so much! I have already repurchased it.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation in Warm Ivory

Not a big fan of this foundation. It is a very light coverage and tends to be a bit shiny.

Maybelline Fit Me! Set-Smooth Powder

This is a good little powder, not my favorite but I still really like it.

Flower Beauty Highlighter Chubby in Glisten Up!

This is a lovely easy to use highlighter. I did use this much and it was a couple of years old so I thought I should retire it.

Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes Transplanting Gel

Matched with the fibers this does amazing things to the lashes, unfortunately, it seems to have dried out and isn’t working very well anymore.

DSC_0193

Rock Your Hair Size Matters Big Volume Root Lift

I’m not the biggest fan of muse and I feel like that is basically what this is, but I did quite like this and might think about adding it back at some point.

Fructis Grow Strong Strength Activator Root To Tip Serum

I really didn’t really notice a big difference in my hair  when using this product

Rusk Thermal Serum

This works really well, and I have repurchased it several times.

Wen Sweet Almond Mint Strengthening Smoothing Gloss

I mostly just like the smell of this product, it reminds me of Houston TX.

DSC_0203

Essie Polish in Baby’s Breath & Style Hunter

I usually prefer the light pinks and white for my finger nails, but thanks to a 1950’s show we have been watching I have been inspired to use reds again. Baby’s Breath is a sweet pinky white color, and Style Hunter is a dark reddish pink.

So, that’s it for this months empties.

I really don’t know how I still have any products left.

I would like to see a few more makeup products in next months empties post, I don’t feel like I have been making much progress there.

Have you tried any of these products?

What have you used up this month?

Anna.

May Empties    Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “June Empties

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    Love that Flower highlighter, I wish they made more shades of it. I just included a Carmex balm in my empties post too haha! I wish I could finish more skincare products, I’m horrible about starting new products before the old ones are gone

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

