July Makeup Bag

DSC_0002

July is here!

I wasn’t quite ready for it if I’m honest. Well now it’s here and we’re stuck with.

This month I decided I wanted to focus some of the minis I have been getting in my Ipsy bags as well as my Sephora Play!  I also have a few products that I really want to get some more use out of and learn how to use them better.

So, without further ado.

Boo-Boo Cover-Up: This is a good little concealer but it’s not my favorite. It has a medium coverage and a light mousse like texture. I think I will be using this as an under eye concealer.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Kit: I still haven’t quite made up my mind about this palette, I have had it for awhile and don’t find that I use it very often. The texture of the contour creams it very stiff, almost waxy, I don’t know if that is normal for cream contour or if it is just this palette. Anyway, I am determined to learn how to use this properly, so I can so many youtube tutorials in my future.

 

DSC_0018

Cream/Banana/Warm Coral/Cinnamon/Chocolate/Ash Brown 

 

 

Rimmel Natural Bronzer in Sun Dance:  This is a beautiful bronzer and I think it must be very popular because every time I went into a store to buy it it was sold out, so I finally ordered it from Ulta. After all that I really haven’t used it very much. I have been using it a little more now that summer is here.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek Satin blush in Prenup: I love the shade of this blush, but the formula kinda confuses me, it’s not quite a cream and not quite a powder so I really haven’t decided the best way to apply it. If you have used these blushes before please let me know it in the comments the best way to use them.

Hikari Cream Pigment in Honey Dew: This shadow is sooooo pretty! I received this in one of my Ipsy bags a couple of months ago. I have used this one a couple of times and it’s gorgeous but I just don’t reach for it that often. This it a beautiful soft slightly creamy shadow in a light shimmery pink.

Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow & Highlighter: I don’t actually remember if I have used this shadow, it looks stunning. This came in one of my Ipsy bags as well.  I’m really excited to start using this and seeing if it’s as good as it looks.

This is, in my opinion, a little small to use as a highlighter so I will be using it as an eyeshadow. This is lovely glowy shimmer, that has a slightly golden yellow tint to it.

TheBalm Hot Mama Shadow/Blush: I have quite a few of this little sample or mini sized products from TheBalm so I really need to use some of them up. I really love this color of this one as a blush, but let’s be real, it’s too small, my blush brush is way too big for it. So, I will be using it as an eyeshadow.

TheBalm Bahama Mama Bronzer: Again this is tiny, but it will be trying to use it as a bronzer/contour. It’s actually a good contour shade for me because it’s more of a cool tone.

 

DSC_0006

Sun Dance/ Prenup/Honey Dew/ Show Me Your Glow/ Hot Mama/ Bahama Mama

 

Ulta Beauty Nude Matte Eyeshadow Primer: I have used this a couple of times and it seemed to work well, but I’m very fond of my Too Faced Shadow Insurance so any other eye primer doesn’t really get used.

BareMinerals Cream Eyeshadow Stick in Pewter: I really like the idea of this product, and I used it a lot last summer when I was working because it was super easy to get a quick and pretty eye look. This one is really soft and creamy, and I feel like it might have peppermint in it because it feels cool and refreshing on my eyelids.

TreStique Mini Highlighter Stick: This is a beautiful highlighter, but I just prefer powder highlighters, I find them easier to work with. Never the less I want to know how to use this one properly and its way to pretty to wast.

IT Superhero Mascara: I’m terribly picky about mascaras and this is one of the few samples that I have gotten that I actually like. I make my lashes longer and fuller but doesn’t make them clumpy.

 

DSC_0012

Pewter/ Highlighter Stick

 

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in MilanThis is a little pinker than I would usually go for, but I like wearing brighter lip colors to the beach to now that summer is in full swing I will be using it more. I love the formula of these lip creams.

Ulta Beauty Matte Lipstick in Petal: I haven’t actually worn this lipstick before. I got this awhile ago when Ulta was giving away a twelve piece makeup bag with an order of twenty one or more, so I still have a few Ulta Beauty products I haven’t use yet.

This is a dark almost purple rose shade, probably not the best color for this time of year but hey! I can wear it if I want to.

DSC_0014

Milan/Petal

 

 

Lancome La Vie Est Belle: I have had this sample since my eighteenth birthday, which it going on two years now, so I thought it was high time to use it up. It has a beautiful light sweet scent.

Marc Jacobs Daisy: I’ll just but it out there that I love Marc Jacobs perfumes, I have a full sized of Daisy, and mini bottles of Daisy, Dot, and Honey, as well as a roller ball of Dot. so yeah, this little guy tends to get forgotten. All my others are going to be hidden away so I will remember to use this one up.

DSC_0019

That’s it for the products I will be trying to use up this month. I feel like I have a good chance with the perfumes and the lip cream, but other than that I think I will probably fail.

Have you used any of these?

Are there any makeup products you would like to finish up this month?

Anna

 

June Makeup Bag    Last Post    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 
4 thoughts on “July Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

