July Skincare Bag

DSC_0023

Hello!

I’m back.

What is this post all about? you may be wondering(you really probably aren’t). Well, I don’t really know,  I kinda got lost somewhere and thought this would be fun.

Anyway.

Despite my current state of mental confusion, I decided to a skincare bag post. If you saw my July Makeup Bag you may have a general idea of that’s going on. The truth of the matter it I have a lot of skincare products, and most of them have been sadly neglected.

So, I have decided to take charge and pick out a few products from my collection that I want to start using more.

So without further ado lets jump in.

DSC_0037

Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover: I really don’t use a makeup remover that often, I’m pretty happy with my coconut oil, but since it’s summer I have been wearing my waterproof mascara more and it requires a little something extra.

DSC_0040

Palmetto Derma Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask: I haven’t used this in ages but I remember liking it. I think it only has one more use left in it so I will probably use it this evening. This has a very light creamy feel to it, and it smells very herbal.

DSC_0024

Anjou Dead Sea Mud Mask: I really like this mask but I have so many face masks that I feel like I will never use this one up. So I just want to get a little more use out of it.

DSC_0030

L’Oreal Pure-Clay Mask:  I wasn’t really that impressed with this mask, I’ve used it three or four times and found that it was a little drying, but I have been haveing so more breakout so I could a deeper clean.

DSC_0036

Kate Somerville ExfoliKate Intensive Exfoliator: This was a gift in an order I received from a lovely PoshMark seller, and I have used it a couple of times it seems really nice. I have to say I haven’t been very good at keeping up with exfoliating regularly.

DSC_0035

Lush Grease Lightning Tea Tree and Aloe Gel: I bought this back in December and haven’t really used it because I didn’t really see it working. I am however determined to use it up and see for sure whether it works well or not.

DSC_0032

YesTo Carrots Nourishing Daily Facial Moisturizer: Believe me when I say a little of this moisturizer goes a long way.  I actually don’t like the formula of this product it’s a little too creamy and smells a little odd, but right now it is the only moisturizer I have that has SPF in it.

DSC_0034

TonyMoly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist: I bought this in October for my birthday, because well, it’s adorable. It smells of strawberries and pineapple, and it beautifully refreshing on these warm summer days.

DSC_0025

Pearlessence Cucumber Water Hydrating Face Mist: I really hope this doesn’t expire because I have had it for ages. This is really nice for hot days, I like to mist it on my face, neck, and chest to cool myself down.

DSC_0039

Lanocreme Soothing Eye Serum: Awhile back I was having some trouble the skin around my eyes, it was very sensitive, dry, and was reacting to every makeup product I used. So my mom bought me this, and it did wonders, but now that my skin has recovered I have stopped using it.

DSC_0041

GlamGlow Glowstarter Maga Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow: I received this in one of my  Sephora boxes and I really like it. It gives the skin a gorgeous glow and it smells amazing! It smells like orange creamsicles.DSC_0029

Cake Heavy Cream Intensive Hand Repair Balm: I love the formulation of this hand cream, but the smell is all wrong. It has a very fake almost plasticity cake batter scent.

Are you overrun with skincare products like me?

What would you like to get more use out of?

July Makeup Bag    Bloglovin    Instagram    Pinterest 
2 thoughts on “July Skincare Bag

  1. beautyfromkatie says:

    I have a lot of masks and moisturizers that I need to get through, but not a lot of other skincare products haha. I wasn’t very impressed with the L’Oreal masks either, I have the red one!

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

