The Perfect Frozen Hot Chocolate: Featuring NibMor

DSC_0109

It has been forever since I have done a recipe on A Sparkle of Grace. I think the last one I did was in March, and that is simply ridiculous.

I am super blessed to have the chance to work with NibMor on this post. NibMor is Maine based company which makes it really special to me. I am a huge fan of local businesses and have been wanting to work with more of them.

”  At NibMor we have a deep commitment to providing better-for-you chocolate including natural, organic, non-GMO, gluten-free, vegan, and fair trade products so that you can indulge mindfully every day.”

Quick confession, I am a massive Starbucks fan. From they’re black coffee to they’re strawberry acai refresher, but my guilty pleasure is the frappuccino. This recipe is inspired by said delicious beverage.

DSC_0120

Ingredients:

  • 2 Cups Ice Cubes
  • 4 Scopes Vanilla Ice Cream
  • 3 Packets of NibMor Drinking Chocolate
  • Whipped Cream
  • Shaved Chocolate
  • Caramel Sauce

What To Do:

Using a food processor or a blender finely chop the ice cubes and add the ice cream blend until the ice cream is just combined.

Add in the drinking chocolate. I used two of their 6 spice and one of their traditional. Blend until the chocolate is combined.

Pour the frozen hot chocolate into your favorite glasses, (I use mason jars) and decorate as desired.

I swirled a generous amount of whipped cream and drizzled caramel sauce on top and finished it off with shaving some of my NibMor dark chocolate sea salt bar, and sprinkling it on top.

DSC_0074DSC_0094

DSC_0105DSC_0115

I had so much fun making this recipe and I think it came out amazing and I’m sure I will be making it a lot this summer. It was SO YUMMY!  This could easily be doubled to make up enough for six people.

DSC_0112

Thanks so much to NibMor for sending me their lovely products and making this post possible. I had so much fun creating this recipe, and I have already had requests to make it again.

 

Anna.

 

NibMor    Last Post     Bloglovin     Instagram     Pinterest 

 

One thought on “The Perfect Frozen Hot Chocolate: Featuring NibMor

Leave a Reply

