July Empties

DSC_0049

I’ve managed to get through a lot of products this month, so I hope you all don’t get bored halfway through this post.  I still haven’t made it through many makeup products, but maybe next time.

Let’s jump into the empties!

DSC_0057
DSC_0065Dirty Works Micellar Cleansing Water

I have heard all sorts of good things about micellar water, but I didn’t really find this to be that effective. I have had it for ages and didn’t really use it, but I finally made it the bottom of the bottle. I won’t be buying this one again.

Aveeno Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser

I have been loving like gentle cleansers lately, I honestly think they’re better for problem skin then acne targeted cleansers. This one is really nice and leaves the skin feeling clean and refreshed, but not dried out.

Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub

I have repurchased this a couple of times and I like it a lot, but like I said I have been trying to use gentler cleansers, so I don’t think I will be buying it again anytime soon.

Palmetto Derma Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask

This mask is very herbal and smells a little like celery.  It left my skin feeling nourished and smooth.

Hey Honey Uncover Detoxifying Mud Mask

This was a really good little mask, it makes my skin feel soft and clean.

Kate Somerville ExfoliKate Intensive Exfoliator

This is a really nice exfoliant, I got a mini as a gift in a PoshMark order and I loved using it. The texture is very thick, almost paste like, but it was really gentle.

TonyMoly I’m Real Aloe Sheet Mask and Broccoli Sheet Mask

I used the broccoli and my mom used the aloe, and we both really liked them. I love sheet masks anyway but these seemed to fit my face better, and my skin felt so nice.

Dermadeli Rejuvenating Toner

The most remarkable thing about this toner is that t smells like pine trees.

Garnier SkinActive Moisture Rescue Gel Cream

I have bought this once before and I love it. It’s super light and absorbs quickly, so it’s perfect for my morning skincare routine.

Lanocreme Nourishing Night Cream

This is a great little night cream, I have bought it a couple of times and it never disappoints.

Lumene Time Freeze Firming Day Cream

A little goes a long way with this one, this was my only day cream with SPF so I’m now on the hunt for another one.

DSC_0059Soap&Glory Clean On Me Creamy Moisture Shower Gel

I loved the formula of this shower gel, but unfortunately, the scent made my headaches worse so I won’t be getting this again.

Lush Rub Rub Rub Body Scrub

This isn’t the best scrub I didn’t find it to really be that exfoliating. and it smells funny.

TheBodyShop Cocoa Butter Crean Body Scrub

This it the best scrub on the planet! It smells edible and I was actually very tempted to see if it tasted as good as it smelled.

TheBodyShop Cocoa Butter Body Butter

This is the same scent as the scrub I just mentioned which makes it amazing. I had this in a small tube and kept in my bag.

TheBodyShop Strawberry Body Sorbet

I love how light and refreshing the body sorbets are, this smelled just like strawberries so of course, I loved it. I currently have the green tea and the grapefruit one, so I don’t think I will be getting this again anytime soon.

Jergens Original Scent Daily Skin Moisturizer

This is my all time body lotion, I have repurchessed it innumerable times and can’t live without it. I love the almond and charry scent.

Hey Honey Besame Mucho Shea Butter Lip Balm

This came in one of my Ipsy bags a couple of months ago and I really really liked it. It was light and moisturizing and made my lips feel nourished and happy.

Essie Orange Lip Balm

I’m not sure what the official name of this lip balm is, but it’s the orange one. This isn’t my favorite of Essie lip balm, I much prefer the coconut milk one and the vanilla.

Carmex Classic Lip Balm

Suprise surprise! I used another Carmex lip balm.  I need to pick up another one soon because of my lips and drying out.

Aromappeal Soothing Lavender Oil

Lavender oil is really soothing to my headaches so I always have a bottle or two around.

Visine-A Eye Allergy Relief Drops

Boring I know but a necessity all the same.

Rite Aid Dry Eye Relief Drops

Also boring, but I need them.

DSC_0055Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Pearl

I love this foundation, the only problem I had was that it was a little dark for me. I love the light yet high coverage formula, and the flawless finish it gives but not so fond of the price.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation in Classic Ivory

This is my newest favorite foundation, it’s a lovely semi-matte foundation that has great buildable coverage.

Boo-Boo Cover-Up

This concealer is very light and has an almost mousse like texture. I didn’t find it to have very good coverage.

Rimmel Match Perfection 2-In-1 Concealer

Is this concealer in all of my empties posts? I feel like it is. This is the best little undereye concealer I have found thus far.

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Black

I didn’t really like this liner, it had a tendency to run, which isn’t a good look.

Mary Kay Loose Setting Powder

Finally! If you have been on A Sparkle Of Grace before I’m sure you will have heard me talk about this powder before.

RealTechniques Blending Sponge

Although this isn’t technically makeup, I do use these little sponges on the regular and I always buy a pack of two so I don’t get left without one.

DSC_0061Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo

I’m not the biggest fan of this dry shampoo, it was really light and didn’t feel bad on my hair, but I really didn’t find it to work that well as absorbing the oil.

Salon Grafix Professional Shaping Hair Spray

This is a good little hair spray, and I have already repurchased it.

Rusk Thermal Shine Spray

I have repurchased this several times and I love it, it has heat protectant and it reacts with the heat to add shine.

DSC_0064

Essie Nail Polish in Watermelon

I absolutely love the color of this polish which made me really sad when it was running low and getting hard to use. It’s a beautiful dark pinky purple color.

Well, that’s it for my July empties, I feel like I have made good progress getting through my skincare sample, so well in fact that I need to buy and new moisturizer.

I’m sorry if this post seems a little scattered, I have been having some mental focus issues lately and that has been making writing posts in one sitting impossible.

What have you used up this month?

Do you have any moisturizer suggestions for me?

Anna.

June Empties   Last Post   Bloglovin   Instagram   Pinterest

 

3 thoughts on “July Empties

Leave a Reply

