July Favorites

DSC_0018

It’s the end of July and I have been suffering from the warm weather and wanting to spend every day at the beach. Most of this month’s favorites are fairly new, or ones that I have just started using seriously. I’m including brushes in this months favorite, I’ve never talked about brushes so this should be fun.

 

DSC_0019

Pixi Book Of Beauty Glow Book Glow Getter Palette

This face palette is one of the best things I have purchased in the last couple of month. I found it at TJ Maxx for four dollars, yes, four dollars which was amazing because I have had my eye on this and knew that it was twenty-four on the Pixi website.

I don’t believe this is technically a highlighter palette, it is meant to add glow to the products you are already wearing such as blush and bronzer, but I have been using as a highlighter palette. All the shades are very subtle and delicate and add a soft understated glow.

DSC_0027

RootedEarth Headache Relief Salve

Rooted Earth Farm is a Maine based company so I automatically love it, but I was out with some friends and saw this at a garden center and knew I needed it in my life. This has every thing I could ask for in a headache relief product, lavender, eucalyptus, peppermint.

Valjean Labs GLOW VitaminC+  Magnesium Facial Serum

I have been trying to get settled into a skincare routine and this little serum has been one of the few survivors. It’s very light and soaks in almost instantly, leaving my face feeling soft and healthy.

DSC_0025

Luxie Precision Foundation Brush

I got this brush in and Ipsy bag a couple of months ago but have just recently started using it. It is one of the best little brushes. I have been using it for blush, bronzer, light contour, setting my undereye concealer, and highlighter, so it’s pretty much an all purpose blush. The only funny thing about this brush is that it really doesn’t work for foundation.

So Susan Brush

This is another almost all-purpose brush.  Instead of switching from blush to brush when doing my eyeshadow, I have been using this one almost exclusively. The end is fine enough for getting in the crease, but it’s fluffy enough to all over the lid.

BareMinerals GEN NUDE Matte Liquid Lipstick in Swag

As I’ve said many times in the past, I’m not a liquid lipstick fan. You can find my post on the subject (here). This one, however, seems a little different. Instead of feeling really drying and cracking a flaking like pretty much every other liquid lipstick I’ve used, it’s actually comfortable. It reminds me of the formula of the NYX Matte Lip Creams. I got this in my Sephora box this month and I was so happy with the shade, last time I got a lip product it was purple.

 

DSC_0038

Glow Getters 

 

 

DSC_0047

Swag 

I was surprised when I put together the products that I have been using consistently throughout the month how few favorites I actually had.

On an another note, what do you all think of the vertical photos? I thought I would try something new but I’m not sure I like it.

What have been some of your favorites this month?

Anna.

 

 

June Favorites   Last Post

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

