August Makeup Bag

DSC_0065

Hello!

I feel like it’s been ages since I have posted anything, but now I’m back with my monthly makeup bag.

This month I wanted to focus on some of sample sized products and products that I love but have gotten away from using.

DSC_0087

Flower Take A Brow Complete Brow Kit: I have been using the Elf brow kit for a long time and haven’t used anything else, but now that that’s running low I have started using this one again.

Flower Glow Baby Glow Blush/Bronzer Duo in Beachy Keen: I love the color of this blush, it’s a beautiful peachy coral with a hint of shimmer. The bronzer is a little darker than I would normally go for, but when it’s lightly applied and well blended it works quite well.

 

DSC_0108

Deep Brown/ Latte/Coco/ Honey Dew/ Show Me Your Glow

 

Ulta Beauty Nude Matte Eye Shadow Primer: I have only used this once and that was back in the winter, so I really don’t remember how well it works.

BareMinerals Silky Cream Eyeliner in Deep Brown: Since I have shaky hands and I’m mediocre at applying eyeliner at the best of times this type of product isn’t usually the best for me.  However I do love the shade and the formula of this liner, it’s a thick creamy texture that creates a smooth, even line.

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Pigment in Latte: This is shadows is absolutely stunning, super pigmented and creamy. I tend to reach for palette way more than single shadows, so these get neglected.

Mellow Cosmetics Baked Eye shadow in Coco: This used to be a rounded baked shadow but unfortunately the rounded part broke off in shipping. The formula seems really good, it’s soft and very pigmented.

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Pigment in Honey Dew: This is just a beautiful shade, I don’t understand why I haven’t used it more. It’s a beautiful champagne pink shimmer.

Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow & highlighter: This is a really nice highlighter but it’s really too small to use as a regular highlighter, it’s a sample and it’s about the size of a penny. I have been using this on my brow bone and on my cupids bow.

 

DSC_0118

Finishing Powder/ Julianne’s Nude 

 

BareMinerals Diamond Light Mineral Veil Finishing Powder: This is a pretty light pink powder that has a  touch of glitter mixed in to give it glow.

L’Oreal Lipstick in Julianne’s Nude: I love the formula of this lipstick and the shade is beautiful. It’s a peachy pink satin.

TheBalm Mad Lash Mascara:  For the two or three times I have used this mascara I have found it to be really good, it makes my lashed look longer and lifted, but it isn’t clumpy.

What are some of your most neglected products?

Anna.

One thought on “August Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

